Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friends Wedding night.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel absolutely lovely. All staff was very kind and polite. Cooked breakfast nice but very greasy. The only downside was my coffee cup was not washed properly and unclean, as grease floating on top once coffee was pored. On the whole a very enjoyable stay. The manager who's daughter had just got married in Cyprus came out to congratulate us, which was very much appreciated. I booked this room for my friends wedding night and there comments are what is written above. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice, comfortable and clean. Decor could do with an update but other than that everything was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Good food very helpful. Good location for facilities in surrounding Swindon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Extra fitness fees

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wasn't happy at all about having to pay £5 to swim! Which has always been included within the room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great position

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there afew times now, never disappointed, hotel in great position, for cinema , ten pin balling,ice skating and shops, very helpful on reception, yet again many thanks to Sally for helping and sorting making our stay even more enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lovely modern hotel. Lots going on- restaurants, Starbucks, bowling across the road. Room was spacious and clean Only negative was the hot and cold taps were the wrong way round so nearly burnt myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the rink & restaurants/bars

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I've heard the breakfast is very good here too but I did not sample it myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Was just fantastic,everything in one place or very close by...brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rooms are very big for the price. Breakfast has a good selection - disappointing that they don't serve herbal tea at breakfast (extra charge). Also only a minor detail but no herbal tea bags in the room. Overall a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Simplicity
Easy stay with no fuss, check in and out quick, no frills no fuss.