Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed only for one night but we would defiantly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Well located in city and not far from riverside

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture and wall pictures
Location: City shopping and resturants along with ridverside activities and casino
Bed not made one day and for price believe room not up to standard. All very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Located in cbd it was a short walk to the ICC in Darling Harbour for my conference. The only downside was the noise at night even though our room was on the 29th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Town Hall.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We visited Sydney for a 4 night/5 day family holiday - down Monday and back home Friday. The location of the Adina was excellent - close to Town Hall and so our teenage children could venture out a little bit. We booked for a show at the Capitol Theatre and could walk there easily, as with Darling Harbour. Having the apartment was great as we could do our own breakfast and some meals and though we weren't there a lot, it was really good to just be able to chill in a much more comfortable space than a standard room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Location - Very dated and needs refreshing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it needs to be refreshed.
Location: It was very close to everything. The location was great.
When we arrived the staff were friendly. We were on the top floor and looking forward to seeing the room. It was very dated and dark. The walls needed fresh paint and It felt like the red pillow slips hadn't been cleaned for a long time. There was nothing special about the bathroom or bedroom and felt much the same as staying in someones house and not like a holiday. The bath had hairs in it and we had to clean and the chairs on the balcony were very old. It was much like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Spacious and well appointed close to transport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartment with kitchens in case you don't want to eat out all the time
Cons: Better instructions for the aircon
Location: Town Hall train station 2 mins walk, Darling harbour 5 mins Queen Victoria Building 5 mins walk - great central location
A great spot near the train station shops and Darling Harbour Large rooms with good facilities Nice indoor/outdoor heated pool Only disappointment was the aircon was not warm enough and if I tried to adjust the control it seemed to switch off and I was unable to get it back on again! Can be a bit noisy with the traffic and hustle and bustle so ask for a high up floor Have stayed before because it works well for my family due to being able to get 2 bed apartment for a good price right in the heart of the CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend in town

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, view and the cafe on the ground floor great for breakfast.
Cons: The lifts.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, Darling Harbour and the museums and galleries.
I was travelling for business with a business associate and had booked a twin room which was like a self contained unit. The room included a dining area, lounge and well equiped kitchen as well as a separate bedroom and even a laundry, the facilities were great, the balcony with a view even better. Only minor issue was the length of time it took for the lifts to arrive overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

I have never given 5 stars.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Wotif
This was truly a five star experience. It started with getting to the hotel early and the smile from the front reception was inviting and welcoming. I had a beautiful corner suite room (which had everything). I used the gym facilities (great) and the staff every time I passed them wished me a pleasant day. Room was very clean too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central Coast

Very convenient location -

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Very conveniently located
Cons: Room temperature, bed comfort, pillow quality
Convenient, adequate, rooms overheated with no way of controlling temperature internally,
5 out of 5
by Roy

Value

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Roomy apartment with laundry and kitchen. Excellent experience in a well located hotel. Value for money.All day food available from 6am next door.