Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Town Hall.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We visited Sydney for a 4 night/5 day family holiday - down Monday and back home Friday. The location of the Adina was excellent - close to Town Hall and so our teenage children could venture out a little bit. We booked for a show at the Capitol Theatre and could walk there easily, as with Darling Harbour. Having the apartment was great as we could do our own breakfast and some meals and though we weren't there a lot, it was really good to just be able to chill in a much more comfortable space than a standard room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Location - Very dated and needs refreshing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it needs to be refreshed.
Location: It was very close to everything. The location was great.
When we arrived the staff were friendly. We were on the top floor and looking forward to seeing the room. It was very dated and dark. The walls needed fresh paint and It felt like the red pillow slips hadn't been cleaned for a long time. There was nothing special about the bathroom or bedroom and felt much the same as staying in someones house and not like a holiday. The bath had hairs in it and we had to clean and the chairs on the balcony were very old. It was much like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Spacious and well appointed close to transport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartment with kitchens in case you don't want to eat out all the time
Cons: Better instructions for the aircon
Location: Town Hall train station 2 mins walk, Darling harbour 5 mins Queen Victoria Building 5 mins walk - great central location
A great spot near the train station shops and Darling Harbour Large rooms with good facilities Nice indoor/outdoor heated pool Only disappointment was the aircon was not warm enough and if I tried to adjust the control it seemed to switch off and I was unable to get it back on again! Can be a bit noisy with the traffic and hustle and bustle so ask for a high up floor Have stayed before because it works well for my family due to being able to get 2 bed apartment for a good price right in the heart of the CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend in town

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, view and the cafe on the ground floor great for breakfast.
Cons: The lifts.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, Darling Harbour and the museums and galleries.
I was travelling for business with a business associate and had booked a twin room which was like a self contained unit. The room included a dining area, lounge and well equiped kitchen as well as a separate bedroom and even a laundry, the facilities were great, the balcony with a view even better. Only minor issue was the length of time it took for the lifts to arrive overall a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city base in a great central location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The room is probably due a refit in the next couple of years, but it's not an issue.
Location: Darling Harbour
Friendly staff, great location and very convenient for my business trip. Very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Could have been better

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Cons: As per list above - many things
Location: Good Location
Booked for 5 nights (Wed - Sun) and we had a 2 bed 2 bathroom on the top floor. First thing was the remote to the TV in lounge only worked for volume, not channel. Then the first night the heat didn't work - we tried for hours, it would only blow cold so we called down and 10 minutes later someone arrived pushed a button and said 'give it a while' We said we already had but they ignored us.Still didn't work so we had to turn it off overnight. Got an extra blanket and woke up (hearing banging noises through the wall I suspect were from the cleaner next door) freezing. When I told the lady at reception the next day she just said she'd get someone to look at it and walked off. 1 of the 3 bulbs in our bathroom was out, toilet roll holder is actually BEHIND you. Towel rail badly bent out of shape. Hot water takes 40 seconds to reach those 29 floors. Dryer had faulty lint filter that flew off every time we used it. First time I used dryer there was lint and pubes in the filter as it hadn't been cleaned. Went to use the dishwasher and saw there was an inch or 2 of water in the bottom so we decided not to use it. For the price we paid for this room and the fact it is rated 4 - 4 1/2 stars I expected better. TV in the lounge room was very small and lounge needs more than one small couch and 2 seats. Manage has contacted me to rectify situation since
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent family experience

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: The restaurant was a little average and not the best for children. The meals were slow and not the best quality.
Location: The location was perfect for many of the activities that we undertook from darling harbour. A short walk to shopping and Hyde Park. Perfect location!
The two bedroom apartments are brilliant for a family of five. The room was spacious and clean and tidy. The view was wonderful and our children enjoyed seeing the city lights. The facilities were high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good City Location Near Trains

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service food a bit basic.
Location: Next to Town Hall underground and walking distance entertainment.
A good spot to stay if going out in the city and do not want to endure long cab or Uber trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good position

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
It was cheaper to book through Wotif the the hotel itself
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels