Ratings based on 13,906 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay! Easy Location! Staff were Excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The food for room service
Location: Great location, easy to walk around Sydney. Unlimited with close by activities and sites to see
Stayed for 5 nights. Staff were excellent! Hotel was nice overall. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, ticks all the boxes.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
From the moment I arrived to checkout it was consistently excellent. Unless you expect harbour views this place meets all expectations. You had the sense the staff actually liked being at work - efficient yet warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden

One night stay, perfect location close to The Rock

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean rooms with everything you need. Super comfortable beds! Didn't want to wake up. We will definitely stay again & highly recommend The Amora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great couple getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amenities are great, roomwas in perfect order. Nice big bathroom and big comfy bed. Would definitely reccomend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aydney

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is not providing the amenities in the room for the star rating. The amenities - gym and pool were not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is lovely, convenient and walking distance to everything like the train station and shops. Definitely, will come back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Sydney style

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location near Circular Quay which makes is super easy to explore Sydney especially the Harbour. A comfortable walk to the opera house, even in heels! Super super comfy bed. Have stayed here quite a few times and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Central to everyrhing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful clean room, super comfy bed, all the necessities. Hotel is right in the middle of the city which is great for walking to your destination whether it be to the Harbour or Pitt street mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Close to Circular Quay, The Rocks and trains. The rooms are superior and have the feeling of not staying in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
great location for first visit to Sydney- easy walking to almost everything you want to see. subway in the same block, grocery and fabulous food court right next to the hotel. two things left a bit of a funny taste: after check in expedia asked me to rate my check in experience which was very positive. A day after I receive a letter to come to the front desk. I was told because of the positive feedback they would like to bring something to my room but I had the don;t disturb sign on . i told them them when to come and for 2 days out of 8 nights stayed I didn't have the sign on. Nothing was delivered. then at check out I checked out of the room about 1 hour before I had to leave. I told them when I needed to get a cab to the airport and that I would be in the lounge and have a coffee. I asked for my luggage to be fetched. I was told it would be done, pronto. An hour later when I wanted to go to the airport I had to wait for 20 min because the concierge was not informed of having to get the luggage. Luckily there was no traffic that morning... otherwise the hotel delivered appropriately to their ranking and the price seem adequate compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood