Ratings based on 13,969 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel location is nice as it closes to most of the traveling locations and also the station. The air conditioner for the first room don't know why cannot be adjust, then we had a room change. After room change, the AC must better :) other than that, everything is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great location, walk to the sights

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is superb, easy walking distance from darling harbour, the bridge, the opera house and Mrs Macquarie chair, and also from the main shopping and Civic buildings. For it's location alone I would really recommend the A more. We booked a deluxe corner room and they kindly upgraded us to a higher floor room on 29th floor. Lots of light and a view of the water (although other tower blocks obscured the bridge/opera house, it made for a lovely bright room). Be aware that you may need curtains or blinds drawn; the tower blocks are tightly packed in in the CBD, an office worker might be close by at their desk! Room was a reasonable size and the bathroom was very good with a big window beside the bath ìf you fancy a bath with the night sky! Good range of tv channels. Also, housekeeping supplied us a jug of fresh milk to keep in the minifridge, which made the morning tea much better! Overall, great value for money for a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location. Best staff. Breakfast buffet definitely worth the money. Parking $65 per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Front desk staff and concierge was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff arranged for an earlier check-in, made shower facilities available to me when I arrived at 7:30 a.m. and stored my bags The hotel is located in walking distance of the Opera House, the Rocks, Darling Harbour,, and Town Hall. One point to note: the manager, Guy, said that he would send a complimentary fruit plate to my room, but it was never delivered. Nonetheless, overall, I had a lovely stay at the Amora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Centrally located and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Situated near a number of must see attractions, close to restaurants and easy shopping for daily needs. Make sure to visit the Royal Botanical Garden nearby with sa splendid collection of plants, beautiful trees and birds. You can easily access the ferries with a short walk from the hotel. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly central to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great stay just a shame so much roadwork was happening on George Street which made it hard to get into Jamison Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff extremely helpful, excellent location. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice , clean hotel close to wynyard and circular quay train stations which makes getting around town convenient. Well appointed rooms and nice hot showers. Bed mattress a bit too soft for me, otherwise got adequate rest. Room was quiet despite being close to elevator hallway. Pleasant pool, steam and dry sauna. Staff helpful and friendly. Would be nice if had self-service laundry on site for guests to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Disappointing breakfast buffet for a 5 star facility and for the cost. Not much information available in rooms for nearby services. Rooms very clean however and comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great hotel with a high standard of everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Thank you again Amora! We love the rooms, location and the staff are always accommodating. See you next time