Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by quen

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Hi Quen, Thank you for your rating. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Hot water could be hotter, and air con a bit noisy.
Location: Central to CBD
Convenient central location within easy walk to Museum station on the airport line making domestic terminal a mere 15 min trip. Hotel in an old building, but comfortable and good value. Nice coffee shop on ground floor with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Touli, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance team for review. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
by Mo Maurice

Great room while on a solo vacation

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
While on a solo vacation, I stayed here. It's close to the train station (which goes to the airport as well as the harbor). I booked a city view room and had a great down the street. Room had lots of space. Things I marked down is there is no close food place for a quick bite to eat near by (but that wasn't that big of a deal). I got a king size bed. When I travel solo, I sleep in the middle of the bed which had some bump in it to where i didn't sleep in the middle of the bed like I was hoping to do (again, not major but did dock them a point for this). And the room is clean but they could have done better. I used the plates and they weren't clean and put away and the bathroom sink wasn't clean when they clean the room. Don't get me wrong, room was clean except for those details I listed that other hotels do take care off. Staff was super friendly. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay, just ask any of our staff and we can recommend a nice place to eat. Hope you will consider us the next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, Spacious. Good kitchen facilities.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great place. Would go back. Hotel staff helpful. It's well located downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Touli, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are really please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were not flexible at all to changes. I had my husband in hospital having heart surgery so needed to make changes to booking, car parking. No, no changes, you've booked this so that's what you have to pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Touli, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologise that we did not meet the service expectations we are renowned for. Your comments have been taken to heart and have been passed on to our management team for review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service you in the near future. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Hi Bradley, Thank you for rating our hotel five stars. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again really soon. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Narelle

Not a bad little place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nothing flash but great location & value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Hi Narelle, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, NZ

Professional Plus+

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to Museum train station and within walking distance. Hyde Park a lovely place to take a walk through and once again on your doorstep.
Cons: Maybe the café could be open till 10pm to cater for those late comers like ourselves that there may be 6 options of something light to eat
Location: The only thing was, the taxi drivers found it hard to locate when keying into their GPS's. They found it easier by taking us to the address
This is the 2nd time in 2 years we have chosen to stay here. Right from the greeting when checking in and the recognition by the young man who served us. The next morning when checking out, the next young man was obliging and came out to "hail us a taxi" to get to International Airport. Something we don't do here in NZ "hail a taxi". That was great. The room was exceptional again - just like the first visit last year. Last year the reception area was being done up, so this visit, it had been completed and it looks professional. Instructions of where/how to work appliances eg air conditioning was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Touli, Hotel Management
Hi Kay and Herb, Thank you for your very lovely review. We are very pleased you had another pleasant stay with us. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the café to our café manager for review. We hope to see you again really soon. Kind Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Ambar

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff here. Peta was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Ambar, thanks for the nice review. I'll pass on your thoughts to Petar. Kind regards, Toby, Reservations.