Ratings based on 5,318 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Let down by staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location, really small rooms for the cost, the staff let the experience down significantly. On checkin we were not provided information about parking, breakfast, access to facilities etc. the check in staff member we had was sour and generally didn't seem happy to be there. And be warned, you don't get access to the hotel bars if they are busy... you have to line up Like the public to get in! We chose this hotel for the bars - had we known we couldn't get access we would not have booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The room was modern and the bathroom great i really like staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorooka Brisbane

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good facilities including use of a fully equipped gym.
Cons: Security card access to floor - on various occasions I had to re-swipe the card on a few occasions to access the floor to my room.
Attended a conference at Hilton and decided to stay at same hotel for convenience. Very central position in Sydney CBD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice hotel Best location Supportive staff Amazing entertainment Overall good package
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We found the room decor to be dated, the beds were hard and the showers were not great. The lifts give you bad vertigo and pop your ears as they go so fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Distinguished with wonderful happy helpful Staff.
Cons: Everything perfect.
Location: George Street, Sydney Australia. In the heart of the city with access to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Retail Stores and Cinemas.
Wonderful staying at The Hilton as my husband & I attended a 40th Birthday Party in The Zeta Bar which was elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
very nice hotel good location, good room good service. We have been coming to this hotel since its opening. The breakfast used to be the best in town, now the choice is not as it used to be and the price in now expensive for what you get $ 45. The valet parking is now one of the most expensive in Sydney : $ 81 per day
5 out of 5
by Maryse

Wonderful staff Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic reservation staff who went out of their way to give us an enjoyable stay. Much appreciated & will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
Everything was great from this hotel, from staff, to the location to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Super Dooper

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great foyer and Glass Brasserie was fabulous, comfy bed. Room great if a little small but not overly.