Ratings based on 5,342 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland uk

Very nice hotel central to everything to see in sy

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, staff all great
Cons: We arrived early morning room not ready, which we didn't expect But the only place to get changed or washed was the gym which was the good
Location: Perfect for darling harbour,circular quay and all the shops
Had a great time in Sydney and the Hilton was the perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good location within easy distance to Circular Quay and the Sydney Opera House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The best location ever.
Cons: Beds are a little firm. I prefer a little softer.
Location: Right in the heart of the central shopping district.
Great time in a great hotel. Very light and airy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

More a business traveller hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Thing I hate the absolute most at some hotels is when you end up with 2 singles pushed together... so uncomfortable especially if you like your partner. Bathroom was also tiny. Definitely not suited to leisure and comfort. However we did get a great rate due to holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Quality Hotel in heart of city

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The 25 meter pool and the extensive gymnasium is an asset to the hotel
Cons: no
Location: Within walking distance to Darling Harbour, the Rocks area and Sydney Harbour. Major shopping complexes are very close.
The hotel is truly 5 star. The position in the heart of the city is ideal and in walking distance for sight seeing, eating and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good central location. Can walk to cruise terminal and good hotel for night before cruise. Quick checkout useful. Lovely indoor pool and spa, sauna and steam rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great but isn't!!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were terrific and location is perfect if you want your shopping
Cons: revamp the rooms
Location: perfect location
This hotel is in a great position, has great staff and the foyer restaurant area's are modern and stylish....and thats where it stops. The Hilton is doing its best to stay in the game with the Sydney hotel market but they are well behind. The rooms were small and had that damp air conditioning mold smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Glass of bathroom wall was not pleasant shining through into bedroom if using bathroom in the middle of the night. excellent overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in the shopping centre of Sydney.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to a function at Town Hall and to complete some Christmas shopping. Room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Friendly and helpful staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

First time stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: It was great as it was.
Location: See above comment.
The Hilton Sydney is modern, plush and vibrant. It is very well located near to the city centre, Darling Harbour and Hyde Park. We would definitely stay there again.