Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice, central cbd location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Good experience for a budget hotel, it would be good if they add on moisturiser sachet in toiletries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned when I went up. Air con was making noise. Staff was friendly tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review. I am sorry housekeeping let you down, we will follow up with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff and right in the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Size of rooms are quite small and dining room struggled to accommodate breakfast crowd
Location: close to transport links and also CBD
easy transport links using central station and bus terminal it is a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review, I am sorry about the breakfast being very busy. We had a group change it's breakfast time with short notice. I am very sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In CDB District.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel which I stayed is marvelous. Is really convenient for a short distance walk to the Sydney harbour, Darling harbor, Chinatown and even famous fish market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Shower head in our room was broken but was promptly fixed by the staff. Okay for 1 night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel in central location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Laundry could be improved. Items from other guests left in driers and one of the two washing machines was not working properly, refund given.
Location: Very close to public transport and great shopping. Easy walk to Darling Harbour.
Enjoyed our stay at Ibis. It met all our needs. Great central location, easy walking distance to everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Twin room was rather cramped but manageable. Very clean and comfortable beds. Shower had abundance of hot water and very good pressure, big clean towels, good hairdryer supplied and all complementary bathroom products. Room was serviced every morning, Thankyou to our cleaner who did a great job. We used basement laundry once, it was just ok. For the price paid at central Sydney location you can't go past the Ibis. Don't expect 4 star as you aren't paying 4 star prices, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, QLD.

Good location to the city.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the city and transportation.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Near to Chinatown, Powerhouse museum, walking distance to the centre of Syndey city.
Excellent selection of eateries and sightseeing nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very central location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Centrally located in the city and close to shops etc. Rooms are presentable and clean. The air-con only worked on cold air (not good in autumn/winter). Cleaners were very noisy but equally did a good job and came back even when the Do Not Disturb sign was up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, Thank you for your review on our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It's location
Booked two rooms for one night for the bridal party following a hens. Got a great rate for it (especially considering its city location) and it was perfect for what we needed. Room was clean, facilities were sufficient and the location was good. Easy walk to train station or bus services, plenty of taxis around too, right next to World Square Shopping Centre and close enough to the QVB. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Michelle Taylor, Hotel Management
Hi Citylover, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.