Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California USA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Rooms were clean and spacious. Great view. We were able to make a nice dinner. Good location. We were able to catch the bus and train quite easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Very nice hotel, close to everytning. Helpful staf

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: I loved the setting in our room and everything was provided eg: water jug, coffee/ tea. Little kitchen with a sink, microwave , cooking ware, fridge.
Cons: Everything is good.
Location: The location was perfect.it is very close to everything.It is a good hotel for family.
This hotel is nice and clean. It is located in castlereagh st. It is very close to shops,train station, and about 25 minutes drive to the airport if there's no traffic. The staff were very helpful. I will stay this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
great location to everything in Sydney CBD -either by foot or public transport HUGE rooms in the 2 bedroom apartment - we didn't have a view really but we did have a balcony very comfortable everything worked
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again in the future! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Room was comfortable and exceeded expectation. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again in the future! Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Trains in front

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Any rooms facing the front has to listen to constant trains going past
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. In regards to train noise disturbance, effective over a year ago, City Rail implemented new SOP under EPA directions where trains are not permitted to use horns in this zone. There were no complaint reported from any of our guests since then. However, for your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact front desk team to offer you room move if you experience any kind of noise disturbance. We do hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
had a comfortable stay at this hotel, it was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Very handy location for one night

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I had a conference near Chinatown so the hotel was a 9minute walk for me which was very convenient. On the outskirts a bit but still central and the room was very spacious. Good shower pressure and comfy beds. Lifts are very quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Easy public transport access

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location. Helped me get around alot. Very friendly helpful staff. Just loved a swim each morning. Ive stayed before n will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfort in a Central position

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, very clean, great hot water!
Short walk from Central station, also buses not far away, right in "Thai Town" so no shortage of eats! Short walk to Capital Theatre. Good size room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels