Ratings based on 4,159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

3 star not even close to 5 stars

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is 3 star, it did not feel luxurious in any way it felt very basic. It was so disappointing as I’ve stayed in 5star Sydney hotels previously so had an expectation. The food was poor quality, very greasy and tasted cheap. The restaurant was very busy, with large queues. Not enough seating at the lobby bar, we wanted a pre dinner drink, however ended up going straight to the restaurant as there was not enough room for us in the bar it’s tiny. If I’m been really picky, the shower in the room was in a corner bath, it was really odd and it was difficult to control the water from splashing everywhere. The only good thing I can say is that the beds were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel close to the Sydney Hyde Park

Posted Oct 16, 2017
positive experience from check in until check out . staffs were friendly and helpful. thumbs up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISE

Posted Oct 16, 2017
3 Star not 5. Placed in a room that transmitted lift movement noise and the staff already new of the problem. Got woken regularaly. Spent over $500 for two nights and got a bed beside a railway track. I will never use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast Facilities & Quality
Location: Good location
Breakfast Facilities very average service & food quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Reasonable sized bedroom
Cons: Update the rooms
Hotel room was tired. Having a shower in the bath at $400 a night isn't value for money. Reception staff busy doing there own thing telling you to wait for the only other available person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

NRL Grand Final

Posted Oct 3, 2017
A great hotel, close to transport, clubs and a variety of dining venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Comfortable room with lovely park outlook. Very convenient walking distance to many Sydney attractions. Super friendly staff and plenty of choices on the breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Jane, Thank you for your lovely feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly,General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice central location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Central location close to Sydney CBD. Standard room is comfortable and pretty spacious. We were on the eastern side, so not much of a view, but then again, we got a very good price for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Baxter, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, perhaps next time we can provide you in a room overlooking Hyde Park if this is available. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful team of staff, great amenities and comfortable beds right in the heart of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always lovely to hear that the team provided you with the service we are proud of. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay just out of the city centre

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Great location- close enough to the city but just out of the hustle and bustle
Location: Some great bars around, just a few mins walk away in Darlinghurst; Pitt St Mall is about a 10min walk away
Stayed here for one night but had a great experience. Check in was great and staff were super accommodating. Our room was spacious and overlooked Hyde Park. Wished we could have taken advantage of the rooftop pool, but we'll just have to come back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Fantastic to hear you had a great stay. What a shame you didn't have the chance to experience our roof top pool, it is amazing if I must say so myself. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully you get to experience our lovely rooftop pool. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly, General Manager