Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect other than the bed....

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was perfect except the bed. The king size bed was two singles joined together with a wooden plank! If u prefer to sleep close request a bed In one piece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW Australia

Excellent hotel, my hotel of choice in sydney.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Location: pitt st mall, sydney harbour, transport options, QVB/westfield, centerpoint tower etc etc
Love the staff, service and feel of the QT! definitely recommend this hotel for comfort, style, service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel, with great staff in a great location...................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Quirky boutique hotel, central location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel is unlike any other I’ve stayed in, part of an d theatre complex the property is full of unique quirks and furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful, and the location is incredibile central, right in the heart of the main shopping streets, it made for an incredibly convient stay and definitely saved us precious time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, poor follow up

Posted Jan 11, 2018
First time I've ever been wow-ed by the design and aesthetic of a hotel room. Very indie and stylish rooms, but could use better and more lighting as it was very dark even with all the lights turned on. The hotel staff was very nice. Unfortunately I had a poor experience at the restaurant with two inebriated patrons next to me who seemed to be over-served with alcohol. When I informed staff about it they were very understanding and I had to move my table but the patrons continued to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

2018 Sydney Trip

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Very individual in every respect. I thought the décor was brilliant. The room was very relaxing, certainly a comfortable size.
Cons: Only one negative. extra lighting in the bathroom for makeup
Location: Location of this hotel was paramount for us as we had easy access to Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, The Rocks, as well as public transport.
Great location. Easy access to any of our destinations. The hotel was very Theatrical and eclectic. Room comfort was at a premium. All staff were considerate, polite, professional and nothing was a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends without hesitation. only one small negative: Brighter light in the bathroom for makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wellington

Quite different

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Location: Great location and helpful concierge
Fantastic stay but ridiculously exspensive over New Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, California

Posh and cool city hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very cool hotel with very attentive staff; clearly not suited for the middle-of-the-road Four Seasons/Ritz Carlton/Shangri La etc. customer. Had the corner suite, ultra cool and very interesting interior design, same in the whole hotel. Very centrally located in business district. Spent first part of our Sydney stay at Four Seasons, second part at QT - what a difference! QT is our first choice in Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central Location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The QT hotel is within easy walking distance to most attractions in the city. Darling Harbour is an easy 10 min walk. Myer , David Jones and Westfield are just outside the hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel is situated close to shops and restaurants. Jake at reception made our trip extra special!