Ratings based on 2,661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW, Australia

Bit overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Everything was fine, just a tiny room with average facilities for this price you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Chris. For future stays please look at our one bedroom suits, this sounds like it would suite your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
So disappointing for a 4.2 stars hotel. In this era where mobile phones are a necessity no chargers available in the hotel. Shower screen too dangerous neerly lost my finger with it. Food smell in the hotel rooms that is unbearable. A lot more to talk about but surely disappointing for the rating given
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Sorry to hear we didn't have a phone charger to suite your phone. While we do stock spare charges for most devices, we also have USB charge ports in our rooms for guest convenience. We hope to welcome you back to turn your experience around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location and price
A nice weekend stay over in the centre of town. Nice friendly staff and clean premises. Safe location with shopping and many eateries at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review of staff and the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back next Sydney trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Good location and good size of the room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very enjoy staying at Rydges World Square. Will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the outstanding review Ting! We look forward to seeing you next stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Not as good as expexted. But locations good

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Room is too small for 5 person family room. Not recommend for family above 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
thanks for your feedback bell - we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please contact reception once you have made your next reservation and we will ensure a suitable room is allocated to your needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, bad experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: redesign the bathrooms
Location: Location near Hyde Park was optimal. Walk to Royal Gardens, Opera House The nearby Too Good Eggs Cafe -awesome. as was the Paramount Coffee Project.
Every time we showered the design of the shower stall made the entire bathroom a swamp. Compliant was requested but never resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Charles. We are glad the location suited your needs. Thank you for for the constructive feedback about the shower, this has been passed onto the Engineering department to look into. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

everything is perfect except bed mattress is soft

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Would def come back again, location and room cleanliness was spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Evan thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good hotel in an excellent location; tends to be cheaper than any other 4* hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Extremely kind and welcoming staff. We're more than happy to provide suggestions and activities to make our holiday really worthwhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us here at Rydges World Square. We look forwards to welcoming you back for your next visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Nice hotel , centrally located

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms clean and spacious . Great location walkable to most attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Pranay. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!