Ratings based on 5,712 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Small things detracted from experience

Posted Feb 11, 2018
There was a mosquito in the room! The valet changed seat and mirror positions - I’ve never experienced that before - so annoying as I had to reset it all before I could drive off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illawarra

Great vacation.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great location, great room, incredible breakfast, and the most friendly staff I’ve experienced. Definitely made for a most wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A little bit of luxury

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Wonderful staff all throughout the hotel. Easy and quick checkin, room clean and very nice, great pool and spa and one of the best hotel breakfasts going around. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Customer service was wonderful.
Location: Right in the heart of Sydney.
Ability to use gym showers to freshen up after check-out was great as I had a late afternoon flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. A/C broken. Bedding not as booked.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pre-booked the room through an online booking agent for two separate beds. Checked into hotel but they said they had no record of the two bed request. Found the confirmation email of bedding request, but unfortunately there weren’t any other rooms available with two beds, so we were given a rollaway bed. The staff were nice enough to upgrade the room to a park view room, but needed time to make up the room. We didn’t return to the room until much later in the evening (midnight-1am) and we discovered the A/C was not working. We set it to the coldest temp with the highest fan setting but there was minimal air flow, which was warm. Couldn’t open a window either, for safety reasons obviously. At one point we nearly considered pegging the door open to let the A/C from the hallway circulate. The room itself was well furnished and spacious and staff were helpful and professional, just a shame that we did not get the room we had originally booked and that we didn’t get the best sleep because the A/C was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic 3169

Very convenient The position excellent

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Excellent service & Staff Will come back again Love the position walking distance to all attractions, shopping , Poblic transports & very nice park in the front of hotel ... Amazing Veiw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Superb stay

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas. Lovely, comfortable & spacious room. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice and freshly cooked option. Helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location for the city

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The bar has a good vibe and the bar food is excellent
Charging $65.00 for overnight parking on the weekend is disgraceful. The bottled water in room at $9.00 smacks as profiteering, it would cost them less than $1.00. This to date is the most expensive bottled water I've seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent hotel, great loacation in the heart of the city. Great gym facilities. Buffet breakfast is excellent will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Nigel Fletche r, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
You get what you pay for.. Just the room is good..