Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand/Indonesia/Utila/USA

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I did a free tour where good information was circulated to get around. I did a bus ride to Bundi Beach an walked around, had lunch, snacks and adored it's scenery. All over Sydney I met friendly people and made good use of Sydney's airport. I arrived in Sydney from Brisbane and I felt it's winter chill. Day temps were pleasing with no biting mosquitoes. My flight time Cairns was managed by Jetstar. I really got away from Sydney and stayed on a live-aboard dive vessel. I returned to Sydney having a highly desirable future destination. Unfortunately, one of my roomies parked the room window wide open for the night. As a result, I not only got a very sore throat, but cold creep from head to chest. It took a few days to become healthy again. I will protest such issues in the future. . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Right in the heart of everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Had a nice stay here, stayed overnight . The staff were very helpful. My room wasnt ready when I arrived due to my error of arriving early but the staff allowed us to leave our luggage there whilst we went sightseeing. Room & amenities were clean. Only faults I have are no elevator so is a long way up 3 flights of stairs with heavy luggage, no heating in room when we had only 2 very thin mink blankets to keep us warm. Although when asked for more we were given a couple extra which was nice but not enough for a very cold night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Like being at home!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything is so clean and is cleaned all the time. Heater, fridge and TV in every room. Extra blankets available and towels replaced every two days.
Cons: More cups and mugs to drink out of in the kitchen.
Location: Capitol Theatre is just across the road and China Town and Central Station, the Light Rail, Paddies Market plus the seconds fashion mall is a block aw
This very cheap inner city inn has everything you could want! It cost us $392 NZ for 3 nights. A fraction of what it costs to stay elsewhere. One floor has huge bathrooms, (though bathrooms are on all floors!) there is a great little kitchen, living room and laundry on site.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Minimalist with disadvantages but friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a place to just crash without any glam, this is it. However, there is not wifi in the rooms- only the common area; I saw two cockroaches while there; our door didn't close properly and I often returned to my room with the door not properly closed; there are no paper towels or hand towels in the bathroom to dry your hands on; and the windows are so thin that you can hear everything going on outside (including all the bar noises). Again, it's fine for a place to crash but it has it's disadvantages. There are also people who seem to live there and it can get a bit odd. It's not a social hostel so don't go there if you're looking to meet new friends. The front desk people were nice though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a nights stay before airport

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fine enough, nothing modern and bed was decent. We only stayed for a night before we caught the train to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Mar 30, 2017
friendly and accomodating staff and accessable to most of the tourist spots within the City.
5 out of 5
by Jing

great location and value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
really good friendly and great service!
1 out of 5
by Steven

AWFUL and DANGEROUS Place To Stay - Don't Do It

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE ! ! ! Complaint 1: This is an old rundown place that is about one step above a Fire Trap. It should not even be on Hotels.com list of acceptable places to stay ! Complaint 2: Most of the rooms face a noisy street. Since one has to at least crack open the window for ventilation they also get the street noise. And that street noise did not die down until about 2AM ! Complaint 3: I WAS INJURED (and it COULD have been FATAL !) by sitting in a chair there that was defective. When I sat on it the two rear legs collapsed under the seat portion, tossing me backwards, whereupon my head contacted the wall of the room. It nearly knocked me out. It COULD have KILLED me ! ! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Good accommodation for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel location is really convenient. Staffs are very friendly and kind. Room was clean enough. We had good time there.