Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel policies not matched as advertising

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Sydney Central Inn advertisers check in time is 9am, we choose the hotel due to the early arrival flight, we check in around 12, the receptionist insists we come back after 2pm despite I show the Expedia receipt with check in time clearly stated 9am! Another unmatched policy is method of charge, when I booked, I deliberately choose the price to be collected by hotel, as the booking is for a friend but when my friend prepares to pay, is told my credit card has been charged! Once again I show their policy stated on Expedia receipt, they refused to reverse the transaction, my friend is from France, his transfer to me as a cash advance rather than commodities transaction involving bank interests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only decent part location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
my room was above a bar. not the best place to recover from jet lag. i would have been ok if the window wasnt broken and i could close it. it was close to downtown and everything I could want to see but i was never well rested
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Convenient from Central Station.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Close to train station & CBD to do business. Glad wifi access if limited.
Location: Close to train station, Woolies, restaurants, etc.
Given wrong advice re check-in time via email from Expedia. Was indicated 9 am. We arr. near 1:30pm very weary & she reluctantly gave us access before 2pm. Access to wifi only available on 1st. floor. Constant puddle of water on B.R. floor in women's on 2nd floor. Stairs were steep & we were on 2nd level. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was a reasonable place for a really good price. It is clean. I had to buy a lock for myself to keep my things in a locker. Otherwise everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coonabarabran NSW

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
TV didn't work and when requested double bed got bunk beds, too many stairs and not enough Manchester for bed.
4 out of 5
by Liz

Clean and central

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Even provided towels with shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand/Indonesia/Utila/USA

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I did a free tour where good information was circulated to get around. I did a bus ride to Bundi Beach an walked around, had lunch, snacks and adored it's scenery. All over Sydney I met friendly people and made good use of Sydney's airport. I arrived in Sydney from Brisbane and I felt it's winter chill. Day temps were pleasing with no biting mosquitoes. My flight time Cairns was managed by Jetstar. I really got away from Sydney and stayed on a live-aboard dive vessel. I returned to Sydney having a highly desirable future destination. Unfortunately, one of my roomies parked the room window wide open for the night. As a result, I not only got a very sore throat, but cold creep from head to chest. It took a few days to become healthy again. I will protest such issues in the future. . .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck. Beware!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room to which I was assigned was uninhabitable. The scent of sour, acrid, stale sweat hung in the air. The place was littered with trash, dirty clothes and old food. Management said that there was nowhere else for me to sleep. So I left. Truly the worst hostel experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Wotif
Best location as it's close to shops, restaurants and transportation; a five-minute walk to Sydney Central Station Room was clean so is the toilet and bathroom. Friendliest staff. The only down side is there is no elevator or lift. Good for stay during cold weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels