Ratings based on 5,878 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Large rooms, excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms.
Cons: No powerpoint near mini-bar for boiling kettle.
Location: Close to main shopping area and central location for restaurants.
The Grace was a good value for money CBD hotel with large, comfortable rooms, pleasant and helpful staff and easy access to all the things tourists need i.e. shopping, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Classic Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Room quality, comfort, and hotel location
Location: well located for shopping and restaurants like Hurricanes Rib House
We had a lovely renovated spacious room at this grand-lady of a hotel. It is well located to the Rocks, Darling Harbour, and the Queen Victoria Building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel is in a nice location to stores and shops. It is an old but comfortable for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very good location.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Love the location,love the indoor pool and everything it’s within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

15 minute walk to most attractions - Average hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel was clean and in a decent location however expensive for the quality of hotel. The room was average at best.It is a 15 minute walk to harbour, 10 minute walk to China town, and 20 minute walk to the bridge. The pool is considerably smaller than it seems in the pictures. There is a sauna which was a nice amenity to have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Beautiful over priced hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Art deco
Cons: The rate
Location: Close to town hall
Overpriced for what it is, a Hyatt. Quest rooms, free newspaper, close to good eateries and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel and Well Located

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, good value for money
Cons: Trainee reception staff were a bit eager. They wanted to charge me for early access to my room which was available from 12 noon, I arrived at 11:35!
Location: Great location - walking distance to main shopping areas and tourist sights
I stayed in the Grace Hotel for 4 nights recently on a trip to Australia. I chose this hotel after a fair bit of research. In terms of location, it is great if you are a short term tourist in Sydney. It is so well located for the CBD and its attractions around the Circular Quay/Opera House and other areas such as China town., all within walking distance. The main shopping areas were also no more than 5 minutes walking. I found the facilities in the hotel excellent, and would strongly recommend it to other travelers. It met all my needs, and was good value for money, centrally located, and all you could ask for when being a tourist for 4 days in Sydney, without all the overpriced facilities you get in so called premium brand hotels, but never actually use!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Nice old hotel in good cbd location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Brought our infant child. Staff were accommodating and helpful with baby things we needed help with. Nice large room. Not an absolutely immaculate hotel but very nice and a good location to get out and see Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice central location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location, decor and great service at check-in
Location: Within walking distance to some great cafes, shopping, Darling Harbour, Port, Art Gallery and city centre.
The Grace is a lovely old hotel with spacious updated rooms. The hotel is fairly central. Most points of interest to us were walkable. We arrived quite early and a clear effort was made to have a room ready for us. We were advised that they would try to have our room ready for us in an hour. When we returned they were able to offer us a room, minimizing any inconvenience to us. Much appreciated after a very long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Location perfect to all areas of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: shopping shopping shopping and restaurants for all dietary styles
I enjoyed my stay at the Grace -- wonderful staff -- excellent atmosphere -- A+ breakfast -- lots to see and shop within blocks of this hotel. I will stay there again on my next visit to Sydney.