Ratings based on 5,878 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Literally most perfect location!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
100m walk or less to queen vic / Sydney tower / Westfield / 5min walk to China town & 10 min to circular quay great location & vapianos fownstairs i love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Review

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Grand old hotel with character. Central location with easy access to railway station and Barangaroo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very pretty hotel. Great location and facilities. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quality in the City

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Cons: We were given late check-out but locked out of our room as if we had normal checkout. This was quickly rectified. Housekeeping's list had us on normal
Location: central to everything in the CBD: shopping, The Rocks, Circular Quay.
We moved from the Waterloo area of Sydney to the inner city because our son was flying up from Melbourne and we wanted a central location. The Grace Hotel provided an excellent location, with first class amenities, quiet and pleasant with courteous and attentive staff. We could not have been more satisfied. They gave us early check-in and late check-out which assisted greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: No
Good location, comfortable room, excellent bed and bathroom. The room was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location. Close to all main attractions.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Decor
Location: Close to all the main shops. Easy to walk to the Quay and the Rocks area.
Stayed at the Grace overnight as we went to see a play. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and spacious which is difficult to find in the city. The only downside is that the decor is very dated. Would love to see the rooms renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Two days in Sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff & location Cleanliness and rooms
Cons: Coffee supplied in rooms needs to be improved
Location: Excellent location, in the heart of Sydney In walking distance
Great stay over 2 nights Staff were great and very helpful !! Hotel has great character refer to art deco history Excellent location will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Large room but a little plain

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful building that is well located. The room was just a little plain and lacking in character though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Great hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is in the center close to every thing ,350 meters from the train walking distence to the main attractions and to shopping stores and malls very comfortable clean ,the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Spent a weekend here, great proximity to public transport and shopping Centre's!