Ratings based on 5,679 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, great staff and the hotel has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

central easiness

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: quiet, comfortable, central
Cons: I had some difficulties with the fixtures in the bathroom which were quickly addressed. TV choice very limited. Would ask for room away from lift area
Location: Walking around Sydney is the best way to see it. Riding the ferrys always great fun.
Centrally located on St Martins Place. Great access to public transport, shopping,arts etc. Great walking to Botanical gardens and Circular quay. Staff helpful, very clean and quiet with comfortable beds. All difficulties were addressed quickly. Good buzz/vibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional in every aspect

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Highly recommended. Conveniently located in the CBD for business or holiday trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with excellent beds

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Perhaps a little revitalisation would be great
We stayed at the Westin on Saturday night as a treat to stay in town. I love this hotel, I have stayed before and I will again. You cannot go wrong with sleeping in the Heavenly beds at the Westin! Its like sleeping on a cloud! My only comment would be that the rooms are starting to look a little dated. After staying in a few other hotels recently, this could do with a little Zoosh up. Otherwise the hotel is lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Always enjoyable stay, excellent staff, location and experience, can't wait until next stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice hotel, but....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is nice, clean and conveniently located. The one complaint I had was that the hotel added a charity donation to my bill. I asked for it to be removed, but it was very irritating because the hotel seems to think you would be too embarrassed to ask to remove it and then the hotel gets marketing benefits from donating to charity when it is actually the customers' money. Instead the hotel should donate it's own money and not use that technique to extract money from customers. Very very annoying and extremely irritating. I sent a complaint email to the hotel, but they did not apologise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by The Westin Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear john, We appreciate you sharing your feedback and glad you can take advantage of our location. We regret to learn the $1 AUD was not removed upon your request, I do apologise for this error and will ensure this is a topic discussed with the team to ensure this does not occur again. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Burns General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brsisbane

Ultra Central, Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Right on Martin Place, well appointed and modern. An excellent selection of restaurants & bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional NSW

Well situated, clean and brilliant customer servic

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Well situated.
The Westin is well positioned for both business and pleasure activities. Excellent customer service from friendly and professional staff. Great amenities including rooms, dining, bars and other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Big and quiet rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location, Big and quiet rooms. Heaps of elevators so you don't have to wait long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: Blinds were not working properly.
What a great hotel in a perfect location. Ideal for business and pleasure. Best bathroom ever!