Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white Plains, NY

Ok experience

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I arrived and was surprised to learn that the hotel was under construction, something that was not mentioned before I booked. The rooms here very dated hence the renovation I imagine. The staff were very helpful and they did let me check in early after a very long flight. The hotel is in a great location close to all and some great quick and easy food outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the US Consulate

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Soap in the bathrooms.
Location: Close to the US Consulate, shopping and restaurants.
Friendly staff, quick check in, comfortable rooms and the staff even kept my luggage after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aus

Nice hotel, near the centre of everything

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Martin Place, Central Sydney, close to most of the city's attractions
I was just using the hotel to sleep in, as I had a busy schedule planned in Sydney. The central location, close to public transport was convenient. The room was comfortable. I missed the advertised restaurant, with the alternative nearby café being closed on weekends. Perhaps some kind of takeaway breakfast could have been arranged. The building works during the daytime were quite noisy, but didn't bother me as I was out most days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major dangerous construction going on.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had to walk past signs that warned we needed hard hats and other equipment with signs that said danger to get to elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

access for physically handicapped non existent.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Not memorable. would not try to arrive on Sunday evening again. Staffs knowledge of eating places in the vicinity was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Well located, quiet, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Entry - it was difficult to get our bags up the stairs into the lobby. This may have been due to construction.
When we walked into the 24-hour lobby, we were warmly greeted. While checking in, we were advised that there was construction going on between the hours of 8am and 6pm; this was not a problem for us, as we were out and about during those hours. The hotel was very quiet and accommodations comfortable. Since the hotel is located in the central business district, there were plenty of places to eat nearby, and it was within comfortable walking distance of a mall, too. The Sydney Tower is a short walk away, as is the Martin Place station, so moving about the city is straightforward. We had a lovely time (with exception of lugging our overly-heavy baggage up a short flight of stairs into the lobby) and do recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bobcaygeon, Canada

Sorry- but my clothing won't fit in the safe -

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location to shopping and sightseeing. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Security of items in the room. A safe is provided for valuables.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
It is a shame when your sweaters go "missing" from your drawer. Facilities are excellent, beds comfortable and great location. I do not believe that the front desk did anything to find my items and made no effort to offer any compensation. I have never had this experience with any other hotel. It doesn't matter how nice your facilities are when you cannot trust the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disapointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The lift was broken. My room was downgraded. The A/C was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Surprise

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We were disappointed to be confronted with building work taking place when we arrived and we feel we should have been informed of this prior to our arrival. Drilling started at 8am and we had to use workman’s lift. No foyer, bar or any facility inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

This hotel was the cheapest in the city were I wan

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: They are working on that
Location: Excellent to were we needed to be
The hotel was under reservation which we new but we were not inconveienced. The was no onsite parked but there was a discounted around the corner.