Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect location for city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
In spite of the building work going on, the hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017
lots of renovations while we were their , we stayed in room 806 which was next to the fire stairs & that's where all the workers where going & coming thru. So plenty of door slaming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA

Nice and very quite hotel in the heart of Sydney

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, the cleanliness of the room and friendly staff
Location: Great and quite location in the heart of Sydney
Great hotel for the price but it was undergoing renovation at the time of my stay. As such I cannot comment on all the facilities the hotel has to offer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to most things

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It was close to attractions
Cons: Hotel cleaning staff more diligent in reporting issues
Location: it was 15 min walk to most things. 25 to darling harbour.
Every cable on the TV had been taken out, the light in the bathroom wasn't working. Unfortunately there was construction going on which I wasn't expecting. Noise started around 8am. Reception was on the 8th floor. The cafe suggested for breakfast on Sunday was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lots
Location: centre of sydney
The phone was not connected. The room was not set up as we had booked it and we had to walk back to reception to ask them to fix the beds. The TV remote did not work or the volume on the TV. Then we had builders outside our window at 9am in the morning. My daughter had a headache and when they said we didn't have to check out until 11am we were thinking good she could rest a little longer to get over pain, but no loud builders etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice, convenient hotel right in Sydney CBD

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to business district and shopping.
Cons: Hotel is currently undergoing major renovation
Location: Hotel is located in the heart of Sydney CBD; walking distance to Pitt St Mall where food and shopping are.
Friendly helpful staff members. Carpet is a little dated; Bathroom need minor fixing; toilet & shower drip. Note that hotel is currently undergoing major renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Currently under renovation. It will bet quieter when the renovations are complete.
Location: Shopping
This hotel was very close to Martin Place station. The room was clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The hotel is a construction site

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpets were filthy from workman using the corridors with whell barrows and other equipment. Scafolding around all the building
I have stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. This time I was amazed that they could operate as a hotel with the massive construction that is taking place. Not really a very pleasant experience.I think people should be warned before booking. Overseas visitors that checked in with me were horrified,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

lack of heat in room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was cold. The receptionist provided a space heater which helped. The hallways were not heated. The hotel was under renovation so the reception was on the eighth floor. The television did not work properly. The staff had to come to the room and fix it twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was nice and clean. I was happy to choose this hotel for stay.