Ratings based on 5,663 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

It is not a 4 star hotel. 3 at best.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not a lot!
Cons: Refurb. Fix the awful early morning plumbing noises.
Hotel was at best 3 stars. Clean enough but not up to standards you'd expect in 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Central Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is going under extensive room renovations its a pity they had to do the lifts at the same time causing delays to and from floors
Location: Location was great
Nice room Nice helpful staff great breakfast . Hotel is going under extensive room renovations its a pity they had to do the lifts at the same time causing delays to and from floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

close to the city and train and bus

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: close to town
Cons: maintenance
very good.. the slow lifts were not a problem as they are upgrading, the room on the 19th floor was quite. The room safe did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Housekeeping, inhouse room service.
Location: Wynyard Station, Woolworths supermarket across the road. Easy walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants.
Overall was disappointed was expecting a much higher standard due to the star rating of the hotel. Our shower stall had a leak so the bathroom floor was wet each morning. We stayed 3 nights and the complimentary shampoo/conditioner was not replaced once used. Room was run down, air conditioning vent was covered in dust. We had room service from the restaurant downstairs and the curry was bland and overpriced. We understand regarding the lifts being upgraded but other hotel guests with whom we spoke also suggested due the long delays when trying to exit/enter your floor a complimentary "discount" would of been a great touch - even on something like a coffee would of been great P.R.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very convenient location for the cbd. And close to the rocks area and transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: The lifts were slow as on of 3 were not working, I was told this had been happening for a year.
Location: Walked to catch a cruise from the Rocks, shopping, rail station across the road
Hotel was clean and confortable, restraunt was ok, and good location, 900mtrs to the rocks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but the bed was almost unusable!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The service, the cleanliness and bedding
Location: Everything within a 5-10 minute walk
We had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready (they did give us late check out to account for this). We requested ice and was told they are having a very busy day so we would have to wait. We had a triple room and the fold out bed was incredible uncomfortable, it had a large lump in the middle and was on such a slope that I had to sleep with my feet elevated (higher than my head). The carpets are very dirty, the lifts were very slow (we waited nearly 10 minutes on one occasion). Then lastly, when I informed the receptionist about the bed, there was no resolution offered only a "oh sorry about that". Overall I would say it is good value for what it is only if you can get a good rate, I would be shopping otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Centrally located. Pleasant efficient staff and checkin & checkout. Facilities all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Jenn at the front desk was amazing! Really made our honeymoon special!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to places of interest.
Cons: Speed up the refurbishment. Lifts were really slow.
Good location close to sightseeing places. Near train/bus station. Friendly staff.