Ratings based on 2,953 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Add shelving into bathroom of quad room
The location of the hotel was great for us to explore Sydney. Unfortunately we had a few issues with our quad room. The room was not set up for the four of us to stay in as requested and there was a lack of shelving/bench space in the bathroom for four people to use. The cleanliness of the room was disappointing- tables were dusty and shower not cleaned properly. Staff were quick to respond when issues were raised including fixing a broken tap in the bathroom. Nice to have a café onsite to grab a coffee from in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station

Perfect for business and pleasure

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect! It is close to everything-the conference center, shops and restaurants.
Cons: The television in the room! It is old and has very limited cable stations.
Location: It is walking distance to the vibrant China Town and Darling Harbor.
Overall, I had a very good experience. When I arrived around 9 in the morning, the staff at check-in were very helpful. It looked like they made every effort to get a room ready for me as quickly as they could. However, it did take about two hours before one was ready. But everything after that went well. Although the furniture in the lobby and rooms is pretty dated, it was clean and well maintained. The bathroom worked well for me. But the plumbing pipes made a lot of noise when the next room shower was turned on. Fortunately, this did not happen for long periods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel, good location and accomodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, comfy bed, spacious lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Never ever

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Was disappointed in our room felt dirty. torn curtains scuff marks on the walls. Bathroom very out dated with only one light working. We asked for a high floor Ended up on the conference floor. Certainly not worth $200 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Was very happy with my stay at the Vibe Hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. Good bathroom with a terrific shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. There is also a terrific cafe downstairs. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Surprisingly good at the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, really clean, well maintained and presented hotel and room. Friendly, efficient staff. Good beding, lots of hot water in the show
Cons: At this price level and star rating, just need to maintain what they already have.
Location: The location is great. Nearby shopping, restaurants, train access. Easy access to major Sydney attractions.
The hotel is really well presented and in "as new" condition throughout. Bedding, balthroom/toilet are better than many much more expensive hotels we have stayed in both in Aus and overseas. (Stayed recently at 5 star well credentialled Sydney hotel ..room not as good as this one) It is really conveniently located, a short walk from virtually everything including the rail stations. There is the usual dining room / restaurant but better, they have a small coffee shop / wine bar / "cool" restaurant that serves great breakfasts etc. and surprise, surprise.. great coffee!!! The staff were welcoming and efficient and even though we arrived before normal check in time, provided us with another room immediately. The room was beautifully clean, lovely clean white bed linen and the bathroom / toilet immaculate. They even provide quality tea and cofee at the in room bar. Will definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbelltown, NSW

Good hotel for a nights stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a girls night out so needed an affordable place to sleep. It was central to all the places we wanted to go in the city. Check in was easy and we were advised we got a room upgrade for free, however, as we booked two rooms, we could not be on the same floor. Room was clean. Very odd where the toilet and flush button were placed. When it came time to sleep, the mattress wasn't very comfortable and the sheets felt a bit plastic. You could hear everything from our room- other rooms doors opening and closing, talking, and toilets flushing and also a strange rattling sound from the air con. Check out was very easy. All staff encountered were very friendly. Overall good place to stay at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, very accomodating for our group of 4. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We were able to check in early which wad a big bonus for us! Close to the central and museum train stations, and a short walk from all the shopping on Pitt Street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was overall good experience . Rooms were ok , cleaned well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean and Modern Great location, very central to everything, Comfortable rooms but small but functional. We enjoyed our stay very much.