Ratings based on 2,904 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Decent (3-star) value in good Sydney CBD location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, price, WiFi
Cons: Needs a good refresh and update - and clean the air filters.
Location: You can walk to most of the Sydney CBD in 15 mins, and its right near the Museum and Central train stations.
When booking, Vibe looked like really good value in Sydney given its CBD location and facilities. But you do get what you pay for, and the hotel was adequate 3-star digs - nothing more. It has the look and feel of having been fresh and fun 20 years ago, and having not been cared for or refreshed since then. The paint is old and fading, all the furnishings are tired and worn - but it's still all "OK". It does have reasonable WiFi, it has a rooftop gym (small/ basic) and pool, and bed is comfortable. The place is in need of some TLC - during my stay the airconditioning vent fell out of the wall (luckily I wasn't in the room at the time), and by the look of the filter it may never have been cleaned ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Hotel situated in a busy part of the city

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel overall was nice to stay in. We stayed for two nights starting on a Friday. We were offered an upgrade on arrival however there was a mistake in our booking. The upgrade had been written in the system before we arrived but the room we were upgraded to was a downgrade from the room I had booked. The hotel quickly rectified this and upgraded us properly. The room was nice with a grand piano in the main living room. The room was clean, spacious but felt old and was rather noisy with the street traffic below. Staff were always happy to help and the stay overall was good. Would definitely go again but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic service, even before we got to our destination. Great communucation and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

nice and clean hotel,

Posted Jul 29, 2017
quiet location even is in the heart of CBD, friendly staff, clean room, good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Dawn checkin and free upgrade to a suite a plus. Attached restaurant has great food. Room a bit tired- lamps & lightbulbs blown throughout making it a bit dark. Decent price, convenient location. Staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to central station

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good hotel clean tidy close to central station, shops market and tower. Quiet. I recomnend and would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Good hotel near to many popular places

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to popular places
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near Chinatown, Paddys Market, walkable to Opera House,, the Rocks and shopping areas
The Vibe Hotel is a perfectly decent hotel well located close to popular must-see places in Sydney. Our room was enormous as there was space for a 2nd sofa bed although we didn't need it. Breakfast was included which was quite adequate but am glad we did not oay AUD20 each for it! Coffee was excellent though! Reception was helpful and the cleaning was efficient. I would stay there again if we went back to Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria Aus

Fabulous location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms and location.
Location: Darling Harbour, Circular Quay & CBD all within walking distance or 400m walk to Museum Station
We had a terrific 4 nights at Vibe. From check in to check out nothing was a problem with friendly staff, nice clean spacious room. Excellent location to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Central location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Found everything to our satisfaction.
Location: Capitol Theatre! That's why we stayed.
Very comfortable stay - great room, good central location, excellent staff. Particularly handy to Capitol Theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location, comfy bed, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location - close to Chinatown, eateries, train stations.
Cons: Traffic noise - if it's going to worry you then this is probably not the place for you.
Location: Located halfway between Central & Musuem train stations. We had breakfast twice at The Canopy on Hyde - FANTASTIC!
We stayed for a quick weekend getaway from Melbourne. Great quality budget hotel within walking distance to Central & Museum train stations. Close enough to Chinatown to walk for a meal. Really helpful & friendly staff at check in and they gave us information about local places to eat. The room is basic and could probably do with a coat of paint but the bed was super comfortable and cosy. Would definitely stay here again.