Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very handy to Central Station

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to Central station and staff were very pleasant, if a bit hard to understand!
Cons: Cleaning could be more efficient ,rubbish containers should be emptied every day.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and the closeness to Central Station was a huge plus.
Safety in bathrooms could be improved.It was quite difficult for women of above average height to climb into bath and there was no safety mat. Perhaps desk staff could be better informed about Sydney. Air conditioning was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Central station and CBD

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Only a single night to cover a specific annual function. Good room, no issues to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location. Close to the central station.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Adina is very well located. The Central station is a few stops on the train ftom the airport. Buses to take you all over Sydney are also just across from the hotel. Restaurants, shopping and Darling Harbour is closeby. The staff are nice but not overly welcoming. The lobby needs a bit of freshening up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bungendore NSW

Been there many times before. Still pretty good.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly attentive staff
Cons: see above
Location: just near Central which is great if you travel by grain
The gym is under-equipped and it was all too easy to stub my toe on the door stoppers betqeenb the men's room and the sauna. Just about every hotel I have stayed in fail to provide a plug for the bathroom sink.Same here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel close to Central Station

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Central Station
We booked a 2 bed apartment and were really happy with the location, spaciousness and cleanliness. The room was also very quiet despite being in a really busy area. Easy access to Darling Harbour and Circular Quay but we chose the Central location due to its close proximity to the railway station. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice room.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: Make sure things within the rooms are accessible for all guests.
Nice room however, some items, like the kettle were placed too high for a short person to reach comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel was fine until a pushy staff member started banging on our door at 9am. We eventually woke up and answered and he was asking us when we’d check out. It was 9am! He was rude and very full on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and nice pool, but dark and bland room.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Asked about causal family dining near by the staff recommended KFC and McDonalds! Not overly friendly. We would recommend the the Wood Fired Pizza.
Average hotel experience in a very busy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Head, New Zealand

Excellent location, spacious apartment

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location and the penthouse apartment option.
Cons: Taps need new washers (bathroom in particular, but also in the kitchen)
Location: Close to railways, shopping, China Town, restaurants.
This was an excellent choice for our three-day Sydney escape. Located centrally (right by the Central railway station) meant that it was very easy to get to, and not far from the local sights and shopping areas. The apartment was quiet, with a lovely firm bed. Neat to have a bath, too, and all the kitchen appliances, laundry, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

The best location ever..:)

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Couldn't describe it in less than a thousand word so I decided to say the following ( must have, must stay, ..where else!!!)