Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central Station. Affordable accommodation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Close to central Station answer darling Harbour. The room was tiny but it is cheap accommodation. What you pay for is what you get.
4 out of 5
by Clare

Casa

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Minimalist room and decor. Could be a few more toilets and showers. Overall very good for the price and central to everything. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11 Regent St, Chippendale NSW

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Make sure rooms are clean at least - Do the vacuuming - Change pillow case - Change all sheets! - And do some dusting!
Location: Location is good close to main road and Central Station
It was really hard to find the place even though it was close to the main street And most importantly they didn't change the sheets n stuff or put it back unwashed sheets I'm not sure which one Room temperature was really cold and really noisy from outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total worth for money spent, awesome experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Loved it
Cons: None,
Location: very accessible to central
Pros: -Awesome and friendly staff -free breakfast from monday to friday -free coffee, tea, hot chocolate any time any day -very clean and well maintained -very close to Central railway, and very good accessibility to everything -they clean the room and put fresh bed covers and sheets every time someone moves out or in, -washrooms are excellently maintained -shops open nearby till 10.30pm atleast -common seating area/couch with lots of books to read and huge TV with netflix Cons: -NONE! best place for backpackers, students and anyone who comes to the country for the first time, best part is the staff, very helpful, very friendly, and always ready to help with a genuine smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Good

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It is good! Close to central station! The washroom is clean! Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Casa Central, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Bad service

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service was bad..they never explained anything to me. Had to ask every bit of information from them. Stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My 20-yeat-old daughter stayed here for four nights before starting a study abroad program in Cairns. She wound up in a room with two guys, which was a little unsettling to her initially but it all worked out. The staff was very helpful to her as was her roommate when she became ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Clean, well-located hostel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff member ran me through everything when I checked in. Bed, sheets etc in my single room were very clean. The desk fan looked brand new. Bathroom facilities were all clean and worked fine and bath mats were provided. I struggled to sleep, as the hostel is located in a busy area and i stayed on a Saturday night - music & shouting from outside kept me up a bit. I would recommend bringing ear plugs or having a white noise app on your phone! Location was good, close to buses and trains and a 5min walk away from Chinatown. Overall I would recommend Casa Central. Just come prepared as you would for any hostel stay - byo towel, ear plugs etc. If you want a clean, cheap place to stay with bathroom & kitchen facilities and free wifi, check this place out!