Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel close to CBD

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: It is different in a charming way which belies its external appearance on the corner of two streets.
Cons: I can’t comment because it is what it is, and is a more than adequate base for a short stay in central Sydney, slightly off the beaten track.
Location: As mentioned before, the central district and Chinatown are in easy walking distance. Darling Harbour, Sydney TownHall, are within a 25 minute walk .
Small hotel within walking distance of the Central Business District, Central Station, and George. It is a privately owned hotel, and the staff I met were all friendly and very helpful. My room had all the facilities that I needed including controllable air-conditioning, a must for the hot weather in the summer months. It is a different experience than your large luxury hotel chains, and all the better for it. Think of it as a Fawlty Towers without the Basil Fawlty character, quirky, friendly, and clean. It doesn’t have a dining room as such, but does a full range of breakfast in its bistro like cafe which is also open to the public. At night, food is limited to a small selection of pizza, but there are plenty of eateries within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
So close and an easy walk to the Star. Friendly and helpful staff with clean modern rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay in Sydney

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great quiet location and within a comfortable walking distance to the sites. Also close to Central Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Small studio was comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The studio room was small, but perfectly fine for a two-night stay. I was impressed how quiet the hotel was. I thought this hotel would be closer to the Central Station, but Sydney blocks are quite long, so I ended up taking a taxi to catch the Indian Pacific train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Presentation & attentive Staff.
Location: Access to Public Transport YET still within walking distance of Sydney CBD. Plenty of options to venture to in nearby neighbourhoods.
Well located with access to both Public Transport & Sydney CBD/ nearby 'burbs' offering many options. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location and Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The staff were fantastic and very helpful, loved the express and the was perfect for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel short walk or taxi to most points of interest. Quiet and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel near Darling Habour

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean - good breakfast as well
Cons: not much particularly at the price
Location: City Darling habour
Well located clean good staff quiet. All in in a very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: Room is a little small but adequate.
Location: Just a few blocks from Central Station trains, China Town and Paddys market, Darling Harbour and Barangaroo. Very good location!
Pretty good choice esppeciallly when you don't know anything about Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trains and shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Customer service can not be faulted. The room was clean and suited our needs and the hotel was close to the train and shops