Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central with all the practicalities of home

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Room was quiet and comfortable with all the amenities you'd need for a long stay. A home away from home. Only a leisurely 10 minute walk to a mini-mall for groceries and better than average food court. Also close enough to city centre for any number of activities. The kind of place that is good when you plan to be out and about a lot but appreciate a chill place to return to or hang at to recharge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but a bit tired

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nice friendly staff, location, room comfort.
Cons: rooftop pool, cleanliness of bathroom.
Location: Very close to central station and half hour walk direct into the city centre.
I booked this hotel as it had a pool but it was dirty, had pigeons swimming in it and was covered in feathers. Not inviting. Bathroom was very old and dirty - had lots of hairs in it from previous guests. Shower was poor. However it's a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice to have a balcony, fridge and good network TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Had a great stay here. Only complaint would be about the shower. The shower head needs to be changed as not a lot of water was coming out. Overall apart from that it was very great nothing else I could complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Sydney Central, we appreciate yoru feed back and reading that you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the shower head we appreciate you bring this to our attention. Many thanks Kimbelrey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way is this a 3 1/2 star establishment.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All bathrooms and kitchens need updating
Having stayed at other Waldorf Serviced Apartments this was such a disappointment. A very tired kitchen and bathroom, an air-conditioning unit that didn't work, a safe that was locked closed upon arrival. The swimming pool and roof terrace were closed upon arrival with the pool finally becoming available on the last but one day of our stay, again no compensation offered even when asked. Although, serviced once a week, this was done on day 4 and day 10 of our 11 night stay.which was completely pointless. There was no flexibility with the booking so we were unable to leave early and find an alternative which was our preferred choice. The temporary staff upon arrival were very helpful, but the permanent staff not so, however they did replace the iron when requested. Maybe ok for a short stay especially as the location was good for Sydney University, but don't have unit 222 as the owner obviously doesn't care and hasn't invested any money into the property for quite a while. LOOK AT OTHER OPTIONS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NSW Australia

Conveniently located to cbd

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort. The beds and pillows were excellent.
Cons: We understood it was an old building in the oldest part of Sydney. The bathroom could do with an upgrade.
Location: We were within minutes of all the places we had to visit. There was an excellent burger cafe just around the corner and beautiful parks nearby.
Extremely comfortable, clean and we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy Thank you for our wonderful review, it was our pleasure to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The Waldorf is centrally located and has a lot to offer visitors with its close proximity restaurants, transport and shops. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Kimberley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Not comfortable air con very noisy and not up to my expectations sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Sydney Central apartments. Unfortunately i am unable to look at our booking to see which room you were allocated or to follow up on the air-con as your review is anonymous. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns if you would like to contact me. Many thanks Kimberley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Free parking and nice staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
But that's where the positives finish. I booked this hotel as I drove to Sydney and obviously needed a place to park my car, I booked the Waldorf on the same day I was planning on getting there. When I arrived at the hotel my booking had not come through, which is totally understandable as I only just booked it. The receptionist was lovely and patient and got me all organised. Once we got to the room, I was impressed with the overall size of the room (studio apartment). The bed was comfortable, but one of the spare blankets had a dried blood stain on it. The shower has so much pressure it felt like showering under a high pressure cleaner. I was impressed there was a washing machine and a dryer. On our first morning we were woken by the fire alarm blaring, then after a few minutes, it was turned off and nothing was said about it after. Then that night when we arrived back after a long day, out back balcony door was opened and one of the patio chairs was pushed against the railing as if someone jumped from one balcony onto ours. Then the next morning we were woken up again to someone knocking on our door and rattling the handle trying to get in at 7am. Overall the stay was very disappointing as we did not feel safe in this hotel. The hotel staff, free parking and washing facilities were the only upside to staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Tyla We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff, this will be passed on to them. The Waldorf Sydney Central is located in a safe area and i do apologise for you not feeling safe. Unfortunately this was not mentioned during your stay so i could not speak to you about your safety or the location. I will address your concerns with housekeeping on the blanket but once again this was not reported to reception during your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in for future and if i can be of any further help please do contact me. Warm regards Kimberley
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was great value for money. The parking and kitchen in room is amazing to have. The Check in process was slow which was annoying as we were in a rush but apart from that I was happy with the accommodation and would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Kristy Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to read that guests enjoyed their stay and the location of the apartments. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney. Warm regards Kiimbelrey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Comfortable bed no clear indicator of where parking was how to get in. After hours call woman had thick accent and there was lots of traffic so a bit hard to understand but I managed. The shower had 3-4 hairs in it which was a bit unnerving and housekeeping knocked and tried to enter in the morning even though I had do no disturb on door. Luckily I had night latch on. Morning staff was very friendly. I'd stay again for one night that is affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Sydney Central. We are pleased to read that you found the beds comfortable. I will raise your comment on the show with our housekeeping department and thank you for bring this to my attention. I hope to welcome you back again on your next stay in Sydney. Warm regards Kimberley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is close to Sydney CBD

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Full kitchenette, washer and dryer
Cons: More landmarks for hotel address
Location: Near to CBD and supermarket
We had hard time to find this hotel as google maps was making us go round and round, after 3 attempts we were able to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Ashish Thank you for writing a review on the Waldorf Sydney Central. The Waldorf is within a short walk to the CBD and supermarket and many local attractions. Having kitchens and laundry facilities in each apartment provides our guests with the opportunity to be self sufficient. I am please to read that you enjoyed these facilities. It can be challenging with Google maps and directions especially in Sydney with one way street. Now that you know where the Waldorf is it will be easier for you to drive here on your next visit. Warm regards Kimberley