Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take ear plugs

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean, all the utensils that you could need
Cons: Showes leaked in both bathrooms.
Location: Close to the beach, and coastal walk, restaurants
Close to beach, so perfect location, but the street noise on the weekends is overwhelming. Drunks from the nearby hotels/bars are in the area until about 3am, so take some ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. We enjoy staying in Coogee with its relaxed beach lifestyle while keeping the rest of Sydney easily accessible. Rooms were very comfortable for the family just the property itself is a little old and tied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and roomy
Cons: noise. It could do with double Glazing
Location: Awesome location
Room was large, clean and good amenities. A couple of minor issues was a bit of noise coming from the Arden st side and some rubbish was thrown from the street onto our balcony. But all in all a great spot to be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointed but great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness, dishes were filthy and in cupboards, outdoor area and table was dirty. Cockroach in second bedroom. Also wifi only worked if you stood at the front door or front room. Rest of apartment it didn't work. BBQ on deck but completely rusted through. Location was great and the apartment had everything we needed and was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NSW

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach & restaurants Size of the apartment is accommodating for a large family & very comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance on the unit
Location: Beach, coffee shops & restaurants.
The room we had needs some attention as is very run down. The noise from the street was terrible so wouldn't stay this side of the building again. Apartment was clean & large very comfortable for a family. The apartment does need to be maintained though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: The room maintainence.
Location: Across from the beach, and easy access to everything.
You can't ask for a better location for getting to the beach, walking to the shops and restaurants, and for catching public transport into the city. The room was large with plenty of space for 6 of us. We were comfortable and enjoyed the stay. Our room had new-ish carpet throughout the living and sleeping areas, and a ripper of a view from the veranda. This particular room could use with some basic maintainence throughout. A number of lights didn't work, we could never get the TV shut off, windows are held shut by pieces of cardboard wedged under the handles, etc. Nothing that made us disappointed, but a bit of a nuisance and not very pleasing to look at. All-in-all, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: 2 metre clearance which was tight for our car. kitchen was starting to show wear but very functional.
Large rooms, lots of space. Great view of Coogee Beach and Headland. Short walk to cafes, supermarket, shops. Clean, fresh linen. Lovely large towels. Staff very accommodating of our late arrival and early departure, and upgraded our room. Good block out blinds. More expensive than we wanted to pay, but it was the cheapest we could find for a short, last minute stay for our family in the Eastern suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Yes. The room was dated and there were faults but as far as a family stay position, comfort and convenience couldn't be better. Didn't see the kids. Beach beach beach. Perfect spot. If you want to spend your holiday finding faults. Go for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Coogee

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The size of the 1 bedroom ocean view was great and so is the location. Should highlight that office is closed on Sunday and explain the checked in procedure should one arrive on Sunday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great views over Coogee beach
Location: close to beach, shops and bus stops.
Let us check in when we arrived at 9am because the room was already ready and they offered us a room upgrade which was fantastic. Beautiful views over Coogee beach and a lovely spacious apartment. We need to go back to Coggee for Christmas time so we quickly rebooked. Great service.