Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big space near the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was clean and roomy..... but had a funky smell and crappy wifi reception, wasn't worth 300+ per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, road nose a real issue in unit

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location!! Convienience and size of the apartment
Cons: Noice reduction for front terrace
Location: .
Great apartment, good size, but for the money I paid for 10 days, I was very dissapointed with the unit I was allocated. It was on the 6th Floor but was street level. Given the unit was situated on the corner of the building, the noise from the road was a real issue, making it near impossible to utilise the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Awesome location very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Great location, close to everything. Large rooms,neat and tidy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cronulla

Disappointed with the room

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Tired furniture in the lounge and dining room
Location: Great views of the beach and close to shops, restaurants etc.
The location of the apartment was excellent, with great views and close to everything in Coogee. The room was on the road level and as soon as we entered the room there was an awful smell. I would say that the carpet had been wet recently and the smell remained during the weekend. The fridge was clean, but also had an awful smell which was masked slightly with vanilla as if it had been cleaned recently. The furniture was average, and the room looked nothing like the image online. As we checked in on Friday afternoon, there was no one in the office to speak to about the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country NSW

hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to beach and shops
Cons: Bathrooms and kitchens need updating
Location: Great location, shops close by and lovely restaurants especially the Greek one under the Apartments
Once we were eventually put in the right Apartment it was a fantastic spot we were fortunate to be in an Apartment that was freshly painted, the Apartments are very nice but in need of an update if you are looking for modern style. Ours was spacious and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good space

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
We had a beach view 3 bedroom apt. Suited our needs just fine and is quite large. Great to have a carpark to use. Room had just been freshly painted. Was clean, tidy and everything worked. Not luxurious but you can't beat the location. If you want to play music from your iPhone it would pay to take your own portable mini speaker or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Read the reviews on TripAdvisor before booking

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Location great, beautiful view of Coogee beach as long as you ask for beach view. Lovely clean white bed linen & towels, but our apartment in desperate need of an overhaul,a bit grotty & depressing to be honest. The kitchen window was masking taped together & there was a weird trap door in the living room wall that the smell of cigarettes pervaded through. All furniture & decor v.tired. With a few dollars spent on it this place would be awesome- lift your game Coogee View!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NSW

Convenient, spacious and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Stayed during school holidays. The room was more spacious than expected. Living area and balcony facing north/north east looking out onto the beach and ocean. We stayed in room 701 on second floor. It's a 3br apartment with main bedroom quite sizable with a king size bed and ensuite. Other bedrooms have a queen size bed in one and 2 singles in the other. The room with queen size bed unfortunately had a window that did not close properly. It was actually screwed open to about 2cm. Probably not an issue in summer but the weather was cold, wet and windy for the whole 5 days we were there and my son was recovering from bronchitis. I spoke to reception on the first morning about the window and she came and took a photo of it. I heard nothing else after this so ended up having to seal up the window with foil and place spare pillows up against the window to try and insulate against the wind and noise coming in. Seams on the dining chairs had split and the foam was coming out of the top. This did not affect their use, but just gave them a ratty appearance. The kitchen was big and stocked with some standard supplies however there could have been some more microwave cooking dishes and the coffee cups are those small catering style ones that they use at conferences which fit about 2 mouthfuls of liquid in them. We ended up buying 2 mugs from Woolies for $1.50 each to use. Overall a good place to stay. I would recommend it. No wifi, but free parking and foxtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach nice seaview

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Nice view of cooge beach, private parking, good sized appartment. Could do with a freshen up, lots of marks on walls, doors etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron

Great Coggee view. Great size

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Awesome view! Location was perfect. Problems- windows didn't lock. Some dodgy fixtures... not enough bad things to spoil the stay. Took a big family.. Still had heaps of room. You want an ocean view👍