Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and near shopping and pretty quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: sometimes the internet goes a bit slow but o.k.
Location: ok.
Free bottle of Champaign from staff clean up...!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient for function at Rose Hill Racecourse

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Good solid clean of bathrooms (washing down walls, back of door).
Comfy beds; aircon worked; noisy neighbours but didn't bother us in bedrooms; nice pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside

Bad fall

Posted Dec 10, 2016
On my first night of two I got up early and went to the bathroom on my way out I decided to get a drink of water. I did not notice the pool of water from the fridge. I slipped an fell badly twisting my ankle and took some skin off in a couple of places. As I had a course to go to I treated myself as best I could and hobbled off to the course. I notified reception of the accident and they seemed indifferent to my predicament. Due to the injury I was unable to travel home and needed to stay another night to await transport, The best they would do was a 10% Discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the photos

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff were very nice but this is the only positive about APEX Parramatta. The room was old,and outdated. things didn't work. Both Tv remotes were broken with the batteries falling out. Very noisy. Every time Someone opened the entrance door to the room area it sounded like they were coming into your room. Felt like a very expensive back packer. Didn't stay the whole holiday there. Had to relocate. Wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Karina K., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anthony, Thank you for staying at APX Parramatta and for escalating your concerns as it helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests. People are our biggest assets.Your generous praise of our staff is a reward for all their initiative and effort. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with regard to noise. At APX Parramatta,our apartments are designed to be quiet once the doors are closed properly. Based on your comments,we are now doing a full audit of all doors to ensure that they are all working as per design. Also I feel delighted to inform you that we have recently started our first phase of guestroom renovation and refurbishment which will give us an opportunity to showcase our newly renovated rooms during your next visit. May I request you to please treat this in isolation and let it not obstruct your faith in us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty toilets and exposed wires in the bathroom.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I definitely won't be back here ever. We were in unit 52 and there were exposed wires in the bathroom and water on the ceiling. The smoke alarm went off after showering and we were not feeling safe staying, couldn't sleep and we decided to leave very early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY POOR HOUSEKEEPING

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping housekeeping and housekeeping
Location: Nothing interesting
CLEANUP CREW NEEDS TO WAKE UP. CLEANED UP DOWNSTAIRS ON OCCASIONS AND LEFT UPSTAIRS UNDONE AND VICE VERSA. NO REFILL IN COFFEE AND CHOCOLTAE AS "THEY HAVE RUN OUT OF STOCK"??? BED LEFT NOT DONE UP ON ONE OCCASION. TOLIET PAPER NOT REFILLED ON ANOTHER. NO SOAP AND SHAMPOO ON CERTAIN DAYS! VERY POOR QUALITY MANAGEMENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Just a few things as i have mentioned above, which I believe should have been disclosed at checkin and the afterhours access.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was great. The apartment was spacious and clean. Thank goodness for the aircon but when I initially had it set at 18 degrees it started to leak. Rung reception who sent someone over and then informed me to keep the setting at 22 degrees. The leaking could have been avoided if we had had notification of this happening and the aircon was close to a power socket so it was a bit dangerous (my sisternlaw mentioned the same thing happens with their aircon which is a similar model). I also asked for the second bedroom to have a double bed but when we arrived it had two singles. Rung reception and the matter was quickly resolved. We also thought that the rooms had daily housekeeping but we soon discovered that there is none on Sundays, again there was nothing that indicated this and the sign on the door said daily house keeping. We did get notification that there was no housekeeping on Australia day but we had anticipated that. When handed the key when we first arrived, I was advised that the second key was for the gate to get in during afterhours and that it would be locked but I never once had to use the key because the gate was always open. I did think it was a little unnerving that you had to get out of the car to open the gate when needed (not so keen to do it when its late at night and you're by yourself. I would recommend that something should be done about the gate access. We did get free wifi and parking. Lastly I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel is in need of renovations

Posted Feb 3, 2016
APX APARTMENTS ARE TOTALY RUN DOWN, OUR ENTRANCE HALL WAY STUNK OF A CURRY LIKE SMELL, THE ACTUAL APARTMENT NEEDED TO BE REFURBISHED, ONLY ONE SHOWER WORKED. THERE WAS TOWELS, KNIVES, VACUUM CONSTANTLY LEFT UNDER THE STAIRS, ALSO NO ELEVATOR TO GET YOU TO LEVEL THREE, OUR FIRST APARTMENT WAS FOR LEVEL 3 BUT WITH 6 BAGS IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO CARRY THEM UP THERE, WE TOOK FLOOR LEVEL BUT WERE WORRIED ABOUT SECURITY AS NO FENCE ETC AROUND WHERE THE FRENCH DOORS WERE. WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Check all room fitting work

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed for 5 days . On 2nd day AC stopped .had to sleep on floor with a cold towel over me as it could not be fixed. Finally moved rooms next day. Now find my credit card has been charged double price for accom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: Cleaning, the room could do with some updating
Plenty of room and set out well, a bit noisy from the road noise but located close to shops