Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

It's all about the location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Ideal for budget conscious trips. In the heart of Sydney's CBD, good eating, malls (inc coles), shopping, transport all close-by. Also lots of pubs.
Cons: Front entrance access to the hotel could be improved, as it really just doors of a curbed laneway.
Location: With numerous pubs in the vicinity, not sure if weekends would be quiet. Nearby mall/coles and food outlets caters for apartment accommodation.
A potentially good experience was somewhat spoiled by a residual musty smoke smell upon entering the room, though this is something I am very sensitive to and may not be as noticeable to other travelers. Room phone did not work, and was not resolved during the entirety of my stay; which was a major inconvenience when travelling on a business trip. Both incidents reported without resolution. Aside from this staff were friendly, rooms clean and room facilities excellent. The location is excellent. Not being reliant on taxi's, hotel restaurants and localised convenience stores for your trip necessities is always appreciated when travelling . We travelers do like choice, not the feeling of being fleeced or cornered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: That they didn't complain about my noisy friends who visitied me!
Cons: More drink selection in the mini bar
Location: Loads of bars and restaurants
Very pleasant experience at this property and happy with the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient access

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good fun, convenient access to the city and spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location in cbd

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good hotel, spacious apartment with good facilities. Good location close to paddys markets, china town and darling harbour. Great pub below. Room a bit noisy but overall good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location. Near Central Station

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: City Tour, the Rocks, Blue Mountains
The hotel room is really big with open kitchen and all the necessary things you need. Next to the hotel is already downtown. China town just 2 blocks away. There are so many restaurants and supermarket is in the mall next to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra, AUS

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great staff. Close to everything, transport, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great position

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: great pubs and shopping close to area
service was great room was good staff were great, room was very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Coast NSW

Good, well appointed hotel room in the city.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was handy.
Cons: The vile smelly in the corridor outside the room.
Location: China town, Darling Harbour, pubs etc.
Room had a comfy bed, kitchenette and laundry. Clean and comfy. There was a vile smell in the area outside the front door like some really horrible Indian Curry gone wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Karina K., Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Expedia. APX World Square is located within Sydney’s entertainment precinct close to numerous restaurants, shopping malls and providing a host of public transport options close by within walking distance. I was delighted to learn that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.I also appreciate your feedback about the well equipped apartment and bed comfort. We have taken a note of your constructive feedback with regard to corridor odour and assure you that the matter is being addressed with the seriousness it deserves. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room, poor comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: On demand movies available through no extra cost. The servicing of the apartment each day was good.
Cons: The bed, shower, sofa, upholstery, lifts, reception area and general experience. Had we not been moved to the 10th floor (having originally been told nothing else was available) we'd have got absolutely no sleep. Our room was also overlooked by an office so the blinds etc had to always be closed when in during the day. This gave the apartment a very dark and dull feeling. The wifi was also appalling. (Slow and frequently lost connection)
Location: It's in the heart of Sydney, so there's so much to do without 10-30 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Karina K., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your constructive feedback on Expedia. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed our complementary on demand movies collection. As a point of difference to our competitors we provide daily cleaning service (expect Sunday and public holidays) which is much apreciated by all our guests. Your comments with regard to the room service has been received with a great deal of concern and the same has been discussed with the concerned team members as not being acceptable.Please do accept my sincere apologies for the same.I assure you that you will find a definite all round improvement in this regard during you next stay as we are in the process of phasewise refurbishment of rooms interms of sofa and upholstery. On the issue of noise all our apartments are designed to allow the guests to be insulated from outside noise once doors are closed. We are now checking all our outside doors and windows to ensure that they are able to filter out sounds as per design. Lastly,we have a selection of room types with better balconies and our team members shall be happy to show you around our other apartments next time you visit so that you can chose the layout that meets with your approval. I do hope that based on my assurances you will provide us with an opportunity in the not too distant future to play host to again so that we can ensure that you go back with a far more positive experience. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice stay the hotel is close to the main attractions with waking distance, big spacious apartment and has everything you need I asked for baby cot, with few minutes I got one setup by the staff with clean sheets and extra towels for the baby :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Karina K., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your beautifully penned review. We are glad to know that you and your family were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit.Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience. Yours Sincerely, Karina K. Guest Relations Manager