Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adara Hotels Apartments

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the proximity to everything. We hope the prices stay reasonable for those visiting hospital patients.
Cons: Knowing that this hotel has been sold, we realize that some of the needed repairs will be addressed with the sale of the building.
Geneese was very helpful in giving us information about the area and was very pleasant and easy to talk to. We thought the staff was very kind and very thoughtful. It had great proximity to a super Thai restaurant and shopping. Loved the direct bus route to Martin Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good large room, well located

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: large size of rooms, good location for our needs
Cons: nothing
Location: Good restaurant downstairs, shops and pub close by.
large 2 bed apartment met expectations. Good shops and food close by. Hotel amenities and room excellent. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Gathering

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was clean and spacious - we appreciated being booked into the top floor 2BR apartment with a large balcony overlooking the city and local area.
Cons: We were kept waiting at the door for check-in, as we awaited a staff member to arrive from another apartment block to let us in.
Location: The Alfred Hotel is pleasant and close-by, along with King St Newtown only a short walk. We good made use of the local bars, cafes and shops
We required weekend accommodation for a family function nearby and selected the Adara Apartments on Misseden Rd. We were delighted with the size of the rooms and the view over the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: No cockroaches or bedbugs
Cons: as above
Location: Great location to get to RPA hospital but far from groceries and downtown (35min transit to city)
Rented a 1 bedroom apartment for myself, husband, and I year old son for 2 weeks. Room smelt of smoke despite being non-smoking. Mold under sink. Oven broken, dishwasher leaked - requested they be fixed but stated they could not. No spare rooms to switch. Staff came in to clean but only took garbage. Never changed bedding or vacuumed despite requests. Only got 2 towels for the 3 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lovely comfortable apartment

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean,spacious, convenient and well priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, easy short taxi trip to Darling Harbour for dinner and close to airport
Overnight stay on way to NZ with another couple, lovely apartment with a great view. Fantastic helpfully lady at reception would definitely stay again, thank-you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice n clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
The apartment were good but when we bookd it 1 of the reasons was due to the advertisement stating that it had complementary wifi. Turns out it didnt so that was a let down as we have kids n we needed that service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillip Island

Convenient for Conference Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: WiFi Access. Television reception - couldn't get a consistent connection - signal would break every 30 seconds or so.
Comfortable and clean hotel. A bit on the aging side, but geographically well positioned for my conference purpose. Couldn't get the wifi to hook up no matter what I tried.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large unit

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only a short stay with 3 kids it was a very good size unit. Popular cafes close and also very close to rpa