Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

City Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Cleaninless and noise reduction.
Location: Close to a supermarket and a Catholic Church.
We were advised that the check in was from 2pm until midnight, however the hotel was not even open when we arrived at approximately 7pm. There was a sign on the front door directing us to another hotel about 300 metres down the road. Dragging luggage all the way was quite an inconvenience. However the lady on the front desk was very pleasant. The hotel needs to be properly insulated, as from inside our room, we could hear the elevators being employed and going up and down throughout the night. Through the wall we could hear coat hangers screeching across the metal tracks in the wardrobe. The ashtray on our balcony table was still full of dirty butts and ash. On the carpet we kept walking on long strands of hair left over from previous guests. No functioning fan extractor in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
No staff when we arrived but they were only 4 minutes away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adara Hotels Apartments

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the proximity to everything. We hope the prices stay reasonable for those visiting hospital patients.
Cons: Knowing that this hotel has been sold, we realize that some of the needed repairs will be addressed with the sale of the building.
Geneese was very helpful in giving us information about the area and was very pleasant and easy to talk to. We thought the staff was very kind and very thoughtful. It had great proximity to a super Thai restaurant and shopping. Loved the direct bus route to Martin Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good large room, well located

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: large size of rooms, good location for our needs
Cons: nothing
Location: Good restaurant downstairs, shops and pub close by.
large 2 bed apartment met expectations. Good shops and food close by. Hotel amenities and room excellent. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Amazing customer service!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Lastminute
The service was amazing and the hotel was very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

best staff, room and location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the staff, they were stellar. The room was very spacious and clean. The location was absolutely perfect as well, as we had plans in Newtown.
Location: It is only a 5 minute walk to King Street, so you have all of Newtown to enjoy - spend time going into the shops, bars and restaurants.
The hotel staff were amazing - we arrived late after they had closed and they still came around to help us out with our unexpected check in. After working then driving we were pretty knackered, but getting into the room and seeing how nice it was definitely took a load off our chests. We were actually psyched to go and get some dinner up on King street, when I originally thought we would just crash for the night. From the hotel it was an easy walk to the Enmore Theatre (10 mins if you are taking in the scene), and for all sorts of foods and bars. An easy walk to Darling Harbour (around 30 mins) and the city (40-45), so you can understand the location now. The drive was straightforward, only a few left / rights from the highway. I would recommend Adara Camperdown for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Easy to get around.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. Went into Sydney everyday 3 min walk to bus from Parramatta Rd to Central train station then Circular Quay. Great places to eat Newtown 10 min walk up the hill. Mini Supermarket 4 doors up for all your needs. Kids loved the pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: All good
Good accommodation close to newtown and only a short walk to restaurants and the enmore theatre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
The air conditioning was so loud that we could not use it, but there were no fly screens on the windows so we could not leave the windows open without insects coming into the apartment, so it was stifling hot inside. Also, there was a bad smell throughout the apartment, like a damp carpet smell, and this was worse with the windows closed. The dishwasher did not get the food off our dishes effectively, even though we were not cooking anything particularly sticky (fruit and toast). Otherwise, the location was brilliant, and the outlook to the street was very pretty in an urban way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
No one at front desk when we arrived but woman from their nearby property booked us in after a couple of minutes wait. One disappointment - unable to access free wifi - maybe because they were short-staffed and modem was off?