Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The second worst hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room needed complete renovation and replacement of all furniture.
Very badly maintained hotel. Impolite desk staff. Spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dirty and poorly equipped room at quite a cost

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location suited well. The free parking
Cons: The cleanliness needed much more improvement as well as the provision of toilet paper etc
Location: Close to NSW UNI and beaches. There are a few restaurants and shops on the street. Very convenient
Unfortunately I found the room poorly lit and rather dirty. There was rubbish under the bed from a previous customer that had not been cleaned up. The toilet roll the hotel provided had only a few sheets of paper left on it and when I checked the bathroom cupboards for another roll I didn't find anymore but I did discover a dirty towel with what looked like some bodily fluids in it. The milk provided for the tea was frozen and no spoons provided. For the amount of money it cost it was really poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

大学に近いホテル

Posted Apr 24, 2016
まず、部屋は少々清潔感がなく、エアコンが汚かったです。神経質の人にはオススメできないです。後、WiFiがなかったです。それ以外は星の数分のクオリティだと思います
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel by beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is well below the standed, for a family stay. Carpets are torn and well stained . Benched were crubby , and also shelf were stained and crubby. Cockroaches in one of bunk beds . Patio door didn't lock. So the safety of kids was a big issue. This place needs slot of work to reach any suitable standed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A family of 6 yet only cups and bowls for 2.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap, but still overpriced for what was in the room.
Cons: Safety - busted landing chair that will lead to a 3rd party claim one day. Two broken springs poking out of mattress presenting a cut/stab hazard.
Location: Ask for a back/west room away from traffic noise and early morning sun.
Have to shower with door closed because steam sets off fire alarm - a stress with kids who may forget. Tattered carpet. 3 small containers/thimbles of milk. Traffic noise. Uncomfortable queen mattress - old/uneven/broken. Holes in some of the sheets. Clocks on radio and microwave had different times and were still bothy wrong. Very old and damaged furniture - more like a backpackers in Sth America. Foyer is reasonable, but all else is neglected. Owner needs to get finger out and put hand in his wallet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like in the pictures....

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Rooms were tiny, they mucked up our booking and tried to shove 2 adults and 3 children into a room with 2 beds. No remote for the TV. Didn't clean the room after the first night just dumped new towels in the bathroom.... And seriously, who doesn't have WiFi in 2016......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Dated

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This motel was very affordable for a budget stay in Sydney.
Cons: The Addison was very tired and would benefit from new fittings and fixtures in rooms.
Location: Extremely close to Randwick racecourse, from our room we could see horses being worked in the morning on the track. Quick walk to UNSW.
The Addison would benefit from a major renovation. Our room was tired with old cupboards, cracked sink and worn carpet. In saying that, it was clean and a good deal for a budget motel. The location was great being close to buses, restaurants and grocery stores. The free guest parking off the street was also very welcome. The staff were extremely helpful and we were comfortable in our room during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again if no improvement is made

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs refurbishment. The housekeeping was poor. The cleaner opened our door early in the morning for changing towel while we were still sleeping. When we came back in one afternoon, we found the room door was left open. The coffee and tea bags were sometimes not replenished.