Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pubs, cafes, major shops, delis, buses & trains all within walking distance. great local park with swimming pool and park facilities for families.
Staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is close to everything including public transport. The rooms are comfortable and neat and tidy. Public facilities at the hotel were great and easily accessible. Quiet location and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very quiet and convenient location.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Pleasant front desk staff. It is in a good location.
Cons: Would appreciate free wifi to be offered all the time. It is a common amenity elsewhere in the world.
Location: Close to local transport, cafes and Broadway Shopping and CBD.
There were issues with non working telephones, a broken clock radio, missing TV remote. All of these issues were rectified. Could use more kitchen ware for cooking light meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Fantastic staff very attentive and helpful room is spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Hotel good location is also good

Posted Apr 26, 2016
About cleanses , they advise us they always doing housekeeping first day was good but sencond day housekeeper haven't done anything just made beds I have 2 kids so I was expecting to clean floor but it was messy and even they didn't turn on dishwasher as well . Overall good staff is okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was a great experience to stay at Adina apartment. We would love to come back and stay here for our next holidays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Some maintenance required

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet, relatively well appointed.
Cons: Maintenance, maintenance, maintenance.
The light above the stovetop didn't work, it was so dark I had to use a torch to see what I was cooking. The platter in the microwave didn't spin, rendering it useless for cooking. Washing machine was faulty, I was not advised when checking in and had laundry. I got it done, but it was frustrating. Light in laundry compartment blown. Lights in hallway blown. Excellent bed, however the television in the bedroom wasn't tuned properly, most channels were unavailable and unable to be corrected as the settings were locked down. Disappointing for a sick mother that could not sit in the lounge area. Beverage tray only had the ghastly equal sweetener, no sugar - and decaffeinated coffee. That is a lot of issues, simply not good enough for 'serviced' apartments. There were some good points, but they fade into the background in the face of so many disappointments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy.
Cons: New paint, brighter lighting and comfortable furnishings. In it's existing state, a drop of the rates would make this accommodation more acceptable.
Location: N/A
Arrived around 3.40pm and was advised that we were unable to check-in as the room wasn’t ready. No ETA could be given on when the room would be available. I was told I was welcome to take a seat in the very small waiting area which was already occupied by another family who was also unable to check-in. I asked why a courtesy call wasn’t made to advise of the late check-in and was told by the receptionist that she was the only staff member on and that she had been extremely busy and didn’t have capacity to call. In essence of that she advised that she would waive the parking fee. We got the key to the room around 4.15pm. When we got to the room I noticed that it was small and dark and the lighting was dim. The balcony door wouldn’t lock, the power point in the bedroom sparked when I plugged my phone charger in, the TV / TV remote wasn’t user friendly, the couch was uncomfortable, the air-conditioning system rattled and the complimentary milk wasn’t supplied. On the plus side the room appeared clean. The compendium was out of date so I tried calling reception for some information but there was no answer. We booked a roll away bed that wasn’t in the room when we got there so we had to further enquire about that. The bed was supplied later and left outside of the room with no notification of delivery. All in all, for the rate paid, I found this accommodation was overpriced for what it was. I have stayed in nicer accommodation, in a better location for a similar price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Close to U Syd, comfortable room, spacious and clean. Baby cot was advertised as free, cost $5- no big deal but still. No working internet in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very good. Good location. Interesting neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Ciggy butt in the pool. Roaches.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great location. Ciggy butt in the pool. Roaches. Crap shower pressure.