Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Was a nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: How close it was to the beach.
Cons: Parking could be cheaper.
Location: N/A
Nice Motel staff was very helpful. The food in the area was delightful, it was clean and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berry, NSW

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Beach, restaurants, supermarkets, transport.
Great location, good facilities. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with nice furnishings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well equipped spacious rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We got exactly what was advertised, there were no nasty surprises or disappointments. Reviews I had read were all accurate.
Cons: A bit more heat in the indoor pool.
Friendly staff including cleaning staff. Being opposite a supermarket a real advantage but if not in the mood to cook there are plenty of take away or eat in venues just as handy. Easy access to buses to Sydney CBD. A bit of a slow ride (up to 40 minutes to get to Circular Quay) but I always had a comfortable seat and enjoyed seeing the sights along the way. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus in the sheltered waiting area. The walk from Coogee Beach to Bondi Beach was long but beautiful - I thoroughly enjoyed it and even caught a glimpse of a frolicking whale. The indoor pool was handy on the cooler days but the temperature was a bit too cold, other guests at the pool with us also commented it was just a bit too cool and we were all from the cold southern states or from cold countries... so a bit more heat in the pool would make it perfect - Adina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A reasonable hotel; nothing fancy, but functional

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Close to the beach, and lots of cafes/restaurants. It was quiet.
Cons: The big problem is that we had no mobile phone reception in our room - a "black spot." This was VERY frustrating.
Location: See above
Having stayed here several times in the past, this time we stayed here for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel. Excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to beach ,shops
Lovely hotel close to the beach, shops and restaurants . Staff very friendly and helpful especially Kevin .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The apartment was spacious & spotlessly clean and the staff were most helpful.
Location: The beach is a leisurely 5-10 mins walk away. Shops, pubs & many restaurants are close by.
Adina Apartments provide rooms that are spacious, clean and very good value when compared to other hotels. It's a little away from the beach, but I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the Coogee area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

The hotel was in a good position

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel is in a good position close to everything ,near the beach and in close proximity to good restaurants . Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Low Head, Tasmania

Great room, nice position in Coogee

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff who gave us a free upgrade. Apparrment serviced daily. Not the best of views from our 3rd floor window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location next to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Next to restaurants, beach and beautiful scenery. Great for a morning run.
Cons: The bed was vert comfortable and the pillows were very flat and small. Otherwise everything was OK.
We got to the motel very early and asked if they could hold our luggage until check in time. Luckily they put us in a room straight away. Hotel very clean, well maintained and in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great stay except on the ground floor it's very hard to get internet reception I couldn't use my iPad hardly at all that's the only thing I would say was wrong