Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, and staff were helpful, including when problems arose.
Cons: Provide good quality Internet as part of the price. Upgrade what you provide in the rooms, especially coffee.
Location: Very good location near the train station
Compared with other apartment hotels, the Adina is disappointing for the price. The free Internet was at times extremely slow; I suspect my room was distant from the router. The room key failed on numerous occasions. There was only instant coffee sachets - most apartment hotels today supply at least one real coffee serve with a plunger or a drip machine. Carpet was a bit scruffy. Location is excellent, and staff were helpful, including when problems arose. But I wont be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great friendly staff. Wonderful location. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central at Central

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very big room but "kitchen" is sink, mini bar fridge and microwave hidden in a closet. Didn't matter much to me as I only stayed for a night but even making tea in the closet was not very convenient. Walls are very thin. But can't beat that location. Easy to walk off airport train and into hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Super close and convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: closeness to Central and Chinatown. Quite. Clean and friendly staff!
Cons: Stepping into the bath (for a shower) could be an issue for someone not quite as agile or the elderly...is quite a step in
Location: Central Station... 30 second walk Chinatown...jump on the Light rail... 30 seconds away Café's, Papershop nearby
Check in was super easy... we thought we would have to wait for a couple of hours as it was on 10am when we arrived, expecting to check our luggage but we were told 'not a problem our room was ready'. super clean, quiet room with awesome large ceiling to floor windows with a little ledge.... perfect for a glass of wine and some people watching!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Desk staff went from excellence with the 2 young ladies to dismal with the gent on 2 occasions. Hats off to front desk young lady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly welcome from a yawning staff member.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The young man who checked us in was yawning endlessly, requested we repeat our name numerous times. He was the only staff in reception at the time and it was not a good welcome. He was not much better two days later when we checked out. Fortunately there was another staff member in reception at the time and she took over. She was very pleasant, courteous and polite - which is all we expect! In 2016 we have slept in Hotels for a total of 83 nights (Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Hobart and the Gold Coast) in a range of Hotels (including a couple of Adina Hotels). This is the first negative review we have given and we will seriously consider alternatives to Adina in the future. A friendly smile and warm welcome is essential after a long journey 'first impressions count'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional and very helpful front desk staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The proactive positive assistance from the front desk hotel staff when requesting earlier access to my room and luggage storage.
Location: Location is great, however it is hard to access in a vehicle from the street at peak traffic times.
Great hotel to stay at. Exceptional and very helpful front desk staff. Room and facilities were clean. Location is great, however it is hard to access in a vehicle from the street at peak traffic times. The proactive positive assistance from the front desk hotel staff when requesting earlier access to my room and luggage storage was very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury

Excellent location, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Compared to,other hotels in this area the Adina is fabulous. Room well equipped and clean. Great location and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Definitely not a condo

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was pretty basic, it was a bit disappointing after all of the other secret hotels we've stayed at, not the hotels fault, it was made to sound very upmarket in the advertisement, so it was a big let down when we got there, especially after the money we forked out for it.