Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: cleaning style seemed to be not all that thorough each day, although wasn't the cleaning staff who were lovely but the policy of less work
Location: right next to central station. fantastic location!
comfortable hotel with decent kitchen and lounge furniture. genuine 1 separate bedroom and lounge/dining that made it feel more like staying in an apartment than a boring old hotel room. older architecture really gives this place character! shower was good and hot water was good. had washing machine and dryer too. didnt have a balcony which would have been a nice addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central for transport

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel is central and very quiet and clean Hoel management are very friendly We were always acknowledged when we pass the front desk a smile and how were we Service staff also vey friendly Central Station is two minutes away also handy to buses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Adina is a great choice for a stay in Sydney. Around the corner from Central Station which has travel links to darling harbour and circular quay. Just ten minute walk to Westfield or Broadway shopping centre. The room itself was immaculate and had all the amenities we expected and some luxuries we hadn't. If we return to Sydney will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
well connected and smart apartments. cleaning staff and night staff could up their gramercy. otherwise pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good apartment

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and wonderful facilities such as a washing machine & dryer.
Location: Very close to central station.
We checked into our apartment at 10am & didn't have to wait for the usual check in time, this was greatly appreciated. We can highly recommend the loft apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cool old building with a modern hotel inside.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Loft style room layout, views over the city. Great looking old building. great shower. Clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Tidy up a few broken tiles, couple chips here and there on cupboards. Nothing that should stop you staying here.
Location: Central location, 5 minute walk to station. Shops, restaurants, bars, takeaways and supermarkets all easy walking distance. China town 10 mins away.
Stayed for 7 nights in a loft apartment. Awesome stay, and so close to the train station, making access to different parts of the city a breeze. You can walk to many part too and tra in back. Lots of cafes, restaurants, shops and supermarket nearby. Coffee trails at the base of the hotel make great coffee. If staying in a loft apartment ask for rooms 84, 85, or 86. These have great views of the city. They also have a full kitchen with oven, cook tops etc... shower was mega! Friendly staff who are always available. For a hotel so central it is pretty good value for money compared to other places. Could have a little renovation done to rooms (couple broken tiles, chipped cupboards etc) but this doesnt make any difference to the stay. It was clean and suprisingly quiet. Grab an Opel card from 7 Eleven stores or similar for the train, so cheap to travel and always on time. Sydney is an awesome city with lots to see and do. Lovely old buildings mixed with new modern buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at Central Station

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, great 1 bedroom loft room.
Location: At Central Station.
Great stay. At Central but was quiet. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Service Apartment near the Central Station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location is good and nice food can be found near the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice apartment

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The Building is remarkable I love old building and this one is fantastic the restoration is well done you are in the middle of the City and Trains
Cons: Please add a coffee Maker and a phone in the upstairs bedroom
Location: trains station, chinatown
I choose this Hotel for the beauty of the building and how centre it is to Sydney the staff was fantastic especially one lady she really make extra effort to make our stay perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We arrived at Adina late and were really looking forward to our reservation at one of their premium loft apartments. However upon arrival, they informed us of a leakage in the roof and that the room was not in any condition for us to live in. So instead we were put into a regular 1bd room and the only compensation they offered was breakfast. The condition of the room was pretty okay, but everything was on the old side. TV remotes not working, etc. Also an odd feature in those rooms was that bathroom was attached to the hallway near the kitchen, but no access from bedroom. To make things worse, the fire alarm went off at 6am, and we were all told to down to the lobby, fire access led us outside to the street in our PJs. And it was a false alarm. We cancelled our 2nd night stay and went to another hotel.