Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, and staff were helpful, including when problems arose.
Cons: Provide good quality Internet as part of the price. Upgrade what you provide in the rooms, especially coffee.
Location: Very good location near the train station
Compared with other apartment hotels, the Adina is disappointing for the price. The free Internet was at times extremely slow; I suspect my room was distant from the router. The room key failed on numerous occasions. There was only instant coffee sachets - most apartment hotels today supply at least one real coffee serve with a plunger or a drip machine. Carpet was a bit scruffy. Location is excellent, and staff were helpful, including when problems arose. But I wont be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great friendly staff. Wonderful location. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central at Central

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very big room but "kitchen" is sink, mini bar fridge and microwave hidden in a closet. Didn't matter much to me as I only stayed for a night but even making tea in the closet was not very convenient. Walls are very thin. But can't beat that location. Easy to walk off airport train and into hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Quietness, Location, character of an older building and the staff were very friendly and helpfully, especially Jenny.
Cons: Don't change too much, give it a bit of a make over in the near future perhaps
Location: Close to China town, close to Central station and buses, There is a newish mall and food court down the road
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel, it actually has some character. So often hotels are bland noisy boxes that you dread staying in but this being a former Post office building has something special. We had a room on the third level that had three large round windows overlooking the Pitt st/George st intersection. The rooms them selves are very quiet, you cannot hear other guests at all, the only sounds are from the occasional noisy bus or car below but general traffic noise was hardly heard. If I was picky I would say the place is due for a freshen up, the pool area especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
Location: ideal central location, nearby to Central train station, shops, supermarkets, food outlets etc
Large, well equipped apartment rooms. Excellent location next to Central train station and buses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Loyal customer - Won't go back

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: They took money from me unjustifiably - they should look at the long term cost of doing that to repeat customers
When we booked we were told we could cancel or amend our booking up to 24 hours before arrival. When we tried to change our booking 3 days before arrival we were told they had booked it under a special rate and that they would not allow us to reduce our booking. I travel to Sydney every second month, usually at one of the Adina's for multiple nights at a time. I feel that they have misrepresented the booking and taken money unjustifiably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Hotel near railway station

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff.
Location: Great central location near transport links, and also an easy walk through the city to Circulay Quay.
I picked this hotel because we had an early train to catch. I was pleasantly surprised about the condition and overall ambience of the hotel. Our apartment was on a busy intersection but was very quiet at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and with our Opal card we were able to explore Sydney with ease. I will definately stay here again when in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Literally a stones throw from the central station for the incredibly well connected Sydney city. Lovely room and brilliant staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious unit

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great place to be based for a Sydney stay. Stayed twin share in one bedroom apartment. Great space to stay in. Nice staff. Could be a bit cleaner but that's the only real complaint. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and from.
Cons: Hotel pickup from the Airport will be nice.
Location: Great location, near Central train station and short ride on the light rail to get to Haymarket, Darling harbor, Fish Market and Casino.
Great location, near Central train station and short ride on the light rail to get to Haymarket, Darling harbor, Fish Market and Casino.