Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access central position

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overcharged for wifi and not the standard we have come to expect in many weeks of travel and across multiple locations. Quite tired accommodation in need of an update and a really good clean. If the city is full and your struggling worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apart hotel in an up and coming hip area.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very good. Does what it says on the tin very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Close to public transport great eating places! Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff Miss Lee on the fr

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
very quiet place to stay for Sydney and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
It was clean, had great facilities, spacious and the staff were friendly. I arrived late in the night and it was still 30 degrees so went for a swim in their pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful,always polite

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness,friendly and quiet
Cons: Nil
Location: Cafe next door,very friendly ,and fantastic food
Had to leave baggage,staff placed in store for the day after we booked out and organised a cab to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Potential to be a good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff. Rooms are worn out, not well maintained. Dirty dishes and broken washing machine. Bed and pillows not comfortable. Location not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
A friend and I had booked a small studio apartment. On our arrival the pleasant staff member gave us the news that we had gotten a complementary upgrade to a two bedroom apartment. The room was really comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Paint job, cleaning, new appliances, bathroom update.
Well situated with good facilities (pool, gym). 10 mins walk to Redfern Station, 20-30 mins walk to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Chinatown etc. We also walked to the SCG from here (45 mins) so, as I say its well located. But in dire need of a decent revamp. Shower over bath - base of bath is orange with presumably rust stain. Kitchen is very basic and cooktop and oven both need replacing. Washing machine also is old, well used and is barely going so it definitely needs replacing. Beds are comfortable, living area good sized. Staff were great - friendly, welcoming and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not so great!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is located in a very sought after hip suburb and approximately 8mins away from one of the best connected Stations - Redfern station. The people at Adina Chippendale were awesome, very helpful. The family unit was in a very poor condition - badly lit, looked tired and the kitchen was very poor, even unclean. We also had a one bedroom unit which was in a better condition.