Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Paint job, cleaning, new appliances, bathroom update.
Well situated with good facilities (pool, gym). 10 mins walk to Redfern Station, 20-30 mins walk to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Chinatown etc. We also walked to the SCG from here (45 mins) so, as I say its well located. But in dire need of a decent revamp. Shower over bath - base of bath is orange with presumably rust stain. Kitchen is very basic and cooktop and oven both need replacing. Washing machine also is old, well used and is barely going so it definitely needs replacing. Beds are comfortable, living area good sized. Staff were great - friendly, welcoming and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not so great!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is located in a very sought after hip suburb and approximately 8mins away from one of the best connected Stations - Redfern station. The people at Adina Chippendale were awesome, very helpful. The family unit was in a very poor condition - badly lit, looked tired and the kitchen was very poor, even unclean. We also had a one bedroom unit which was in a better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is near university of Sydney & walking distance to Redfern station. Very convenient .
The room is spacious & clean. The mattress is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient hotel apartment Sydney

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved our stay - check in late, room was comfortable. Pedro went above and beyond - we left our formal attire behind, and they ensured it was kept safe. Back rooms could do with thicker glazing as neighbourhood dogs are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mandurah, WA

Clean spacious apartment

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Clean, spacious two bedroom apartment, good location in terms of airport and city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Cheery Chippendale with a few flaws

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: A nice setting in an interesting inner suburb.
Cons: The maintenance program and attention to room details - both deficient and detracting from a decent idea.
My stay was in a studio room which was potentially well set-up. It was too close to reception and therefore rather noisy compounded by the hard tiling of the corridors which made ladies with high-heels annoying at all hours. The microwave oven was a nice touch but there was a lack of anything to cook with or in. The laundry was also a good idea except the washing machine would not spin-dry so was useless. The door swipe was dodgy. But it was clean, spacious and the bed was lovely. There was a good heater. It's 10 minutes to Redfern station by foot and the surrounding suburb is very charming. Broadway is 10 minutes in the other direction. Close to the various universities. It has a central garden area which would be nice for children. Worth a look and in my case, another attempt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Some rooms better than other

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We've stayed at Adina Chippendale four times. The quality and enjoyment of stay is entirely dependent on the room you get, twice we've had great rooms and twice - not so much. This stay was one of the latter. My other review was after a very enjoyable stay in a great room. This time we stayed because I wanted somewhere for my mother to convalesce after a long stay at RPA, it also happened to be the coldest weather in Sydney for some time, so we stayed in most of the time. The layout of the room wasn't the best, in particular the kitchen was literally the size of a linen cupboard. I never trust crockery and cutlery in such establishments, I always either hot rinse everything before use or chuck all the main items through the dishwasher. This action was vindicated as several mugs were filthy and some of the cutlery had food stuck on them. I don't hold Adina responsible, the standard of cleaning in their apartments is pretty good - previous guests left the items in that state. I can't imagine they would do the same at home. I do recommend Adina Chippendale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay here regularly

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Location: Close to Sydney Uni, RPA and the CBD. Good transport links. Huge choice of dining cuisine in nearby Newtown and Glebe precincts.
My last stay at this Adina was less than acceptable but circumstances led me to needing somewhere close to RPA quickly, so I came back. This time the experience was entirely different. The room we had was spacious, sunny, clean and everything (lights, appliances, etc) worked. I found this stay to be comfortable and pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Good close to city central and located in very calm residential area. Redfern station is 800m away..good locality..good for kids too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Fantastic Room

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights & loved it was positioned in an excellent location close to Redfern & Central train station & within 15min walk of central park shopping center. Room was very modern & clean & very spacious, beds were very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant & helpful with any questions that we had. Would absolutely stay here again & would highly recommend it to anybody wanting to stay close to the city but also within quick travel to cbd