Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel and good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was so near the city and easy to get to bus and train and close to our families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Adina Chippendale

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good, helpfull staff. Nice location. All the kitchen facilities were in great condition and very handy.
Cons: WiFi access was difficult and somewhat slow, but not terrible. The button to turn on the shower would not stay in, so you had to hold it in...
Location: Close to Redfern station, the University of Sydney and Newtown.
Stayed for a period of 7 days and was quite pleased overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access central position

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overcharged for wifi and not the standard we have come to expect in many weeks of travel and across multiple locations. Quite tired accommodation in need of an update and a really good clean. If the city is full and your struggling worth considering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hard to find

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, large bed
Location: Not a great location and cafe was shut
Nice venue but narrow streets with not much nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Quiet Oasis in the middle of the City

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Great set up with apartments around common courtyard and pool. So nice to see grass in the city. The apartment was clean and spacious and we loved the balcony overlooking courtyard and pool. Very quiet, you have no idea you are in the hustle and bustle of the city one inside the grounds. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Nice quiet place with comfortable beds. Not the ideal location for tourists wanting to explore Sydney but close to university. Would dtay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated short walk to redfern station

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
The apartment was neat and tidy, staff were friendly. Could use a spare pillow or two in the bedroom and investing in double glazed windows would make this 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Good location with a reasonable price. Everything was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Good location close to Redfern stop on trainline. Bathroom a bit on the small side. The fold out bed i slept on was super uncomfortable but my parents loved their bed. Overall a good place to stay but nothing spectacular!