Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and groceries

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: very cute and modern, smells nice when u enter, our room had great kitchen so you dont have to eat out all the time
Location: right near Darling habour, of course, and sea life acquarium
dont think I got the Expedia VIP internet amenities, but there was still free (slow) internet. Didnt need the late checkout, as our flight was in the morning anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota, USA

Nice one bedroom apt/room close to Harbour.

Posted May 15, 2017
Very comfortable stay in a 1 room apartment room. Staff was very friendly and informational. Hotel was just off Harbor and close to lots of shops restaurants bars Etc. We would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Really close to Darling harbor, ferries, buses, shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good hotel but needs to improve customer service

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Arrived one hr earlier with my husband and 20 months baby, told the staff at front desk if it's possible to allow us check in as the little boy started getting cranky, I was told that housekeeping team was doing their best, it would need 20-30 minutes, which was fair enough, yet at the same time a couple just arrived was allowed to checked in straight away, I didn't comment on anything at all. Then I left the hotel and went to buy something to eat for family, came back about 30 minutes later, and asked the staff if the room was ok, got told by different people that I need to wait for another 40 minutes, so I asked why the couple could check-in straight away, staff member got annoyed and rolled her eyes on me saying, 'their room is available but yours is not!', of course my response would be 'what is that, what was the difference?'. Anyway, after a couple of back and forth negotiation, we were allowed to checked in. However, the way they handled the room key to us was very unpleasant, with full of contempt written on her face. I wish someone could witness that. And seriously, as human, we all deserve respect, aren’t we? Can't they just be professional, for one second, I almost wanted to write something on face book, the reason I didn’t do it as because I thought it might affect good people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Special Hotel at Darling Harbour

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, and comfort.
Cons: Can't think of anything. They've got it all right.
Location: Perfect location for restaurants, tours, ferry access, and the many Darling Harbour activities.
This is our fourth stay here. We booked a premium water view room, and enjoyed sitting on our huge balcony and watching the evening light up exciting Darling Harbour. Hotel is close to all of the activities, across from Maritime Museum and steps from waterfront restaurants. We can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff is, or how comfortable, clean, and modern the facility is. While this small hotel has no restaurant, the apartments have a full kitchen and Cole's grocery store is a short walk away if one would like to cook any meal. No need, however, with all of the restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayckland

An excellent location. This hotel is great!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and spacious rooms.
Cons: Register more than 2 items for free wifi.
Location: Close to Darling Harbour. An easy walk to main shopping area, e.g. Pitt street and QVB.
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it continues to excel in all facets. The wifi is now free, although only 2 items can be registered, but this is a small complaint. The rooms are spacious and clean, and it is a pleasure to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, easy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy central
Location: King St wharf and easy walking distance to CBD
we had a great experience, the room was large, comfortable, and clean. My only feedback is that the two single beds were very close to eachother considering there was so much space. The coffee in the lobby in the morning was a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good postion

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size and clean. Friendly staff.
Location: Aquarium just outside the front door. Lots of waterfront restaurants also just across from the front door.
Nice clean rooms. Close to a range of restaurants and darling harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great location easy walk to city

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location clean and friendly staff
Cons: Stepping from the shower out of the bath I be leave dangerous and could lead to someone falling no hand rail to hold onto that's the only fault with
We had a great time here and will be returning to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location at Darling Harbour with a short stroll to all the restaurants and also train stations