Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We were upgraded on arrival which was nice. The hotel was within walking distance of darling harbour which was great and awesome night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all round Hotel to stay at

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location.
Cons: The furniture in the room is dated. The couch terrible to sit for long periods, Upgrade the TV's to modern large screens.
Location: Barangaroo Park - New park scenic walk around darling habour point Bel and Brio unique food and wine. - Great for takeaway meals.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom premium apartment with water views from balcony. Great location with Sydney at your finger tips. Room was large. King Bed awesome. Kitchen facilities were everything you need to cook meals if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location. Lovely spotlessly clean 1 bedroom apartment, complete with washer and dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One box from bay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Clean, safe in area, near bay. Nice walking along bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, good price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: On a 39' day, that king-sized bed and air conditioning is an absolute necessity. The Adina's got everything you need it to have, and it's comfortable
Cons: Free WiFi is s .. l .. o .. w .. but given we didn't spend much time in the hotel, that's not really important this time around.
Location: Adina is opposite the aquarium, two minutes to Darling Harbour and all the restaurants, and a twenty minute walk to Circular Quay.
If you're looking for somewhere within walking distance to those Harbour touristy things to do, then Adina Hotel is perfect. Check in was easy, the staff are courteous and professional. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Darling Harbour.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Love this hotel- convenient for the ferries or just to walk into the city. Restaurants within easy walking distance and the Harbour right on your door step. Checking in staff very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent- good size bathroom. Definitely return on our next visit to Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Convenient location for exploring Sydney. Easy access to restaurants, ferry and train. Swimming pool was a little on the cold side. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in awesome location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Couple of maintenance would have been needed to the room (sink was not flowing, aircon broken). Bur overall very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland, Australia

Perfect Location for Sydney Harbour

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel location was perfect for us being within walking distance to a concert at ICC Theatre. We were given complimentary late checkout and wifi for being an Expedia VIP Gold member. We were also given a room upgrade to a bigger room but there was no view of the Harbour at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location, spacious and well equipped.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: Very little worth mentioning.
Location: Endless entertainment options nearby, shopping, dining, museums and theartes.
We requested a premier one bedroom apartment with views and we weren't disappointed! The open views towards Darling Harbour were excellent, the room sizes good and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was so handy to have a washer and dryer so that we could freshen up our clothes after our travels. The kitchen was well equipped with oven, hob, microwave and dish washer. Check-in was easy and I have to say that Dan and Jasmine on reception were genuinely welcoming; during our stay nothing was too much trouble for them. The covered pool area was a nice place to relax after a day in the city, with changing facilities and showers adjacent. Location of Adina is also excellent, only a stones throw from Darling Harbour with its many bars and restaurants but also the water taxis to take you further afield. It's only a 15 minute walk to the nearest train station where you will also find many bus stops.