Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and very comfortable
Cons: Nothing to note
Location: Cafes shops and bars/restaurants
Great stay good location near to nice cafes shops bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A well furnished apartment hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The room is spacious with kitchen facilities. The toilet is big. The bedroom is good, only the bedsheets are bit of untidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The apartment rooms spacious and well equipped Staff friendly and helpfull
Location: Hotel close to city well served with public transport. Good range of local cafes and shops
Great location for visitng Sydney Hotel comfortable and welcoming. good local cafes and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Always my choice

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I always choose the Adina on Crown for my Sydney apartment when the rates are reasonable. The staff are normally very pleasant and the apartments are large and comfy. This go around though I booked via discount rate found on Expedia. So I was on lower floor facing Crown street. So the noise level was higher than any previous stay I have had; but that was generally in mornings. The place on arrival was good as expected. But there were a few issues like no cold water in bathroom sink and no hangars. It was very late when I checked in so brought it up to reception in morning. I went out for a few hours and on my return everything was already rectified. Bravo for that! Other than that the stay was great. Apartment was roomy and it was an enjoyable stay. This property is near good restaurants and cafes in Surry Hills... Just far enough from the hustle of the city but a very close walk to get to the action. I only recommend you take a higher category room unless a little noise doesn't bother you. I have had city view apartments before and loved the Sydney backdrop out my window. Recommended property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets all the standards

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The locale in Surrey Hills is terrific - great restaurants and interesting shops. Nice walk in to CBD (downhill), and good bus transit back (uphill). Staff were helpful and friendly - super accommodating about getting me into my room early. Nice pool, everything is clean, clean, clean. Kitchen had all the necessities for light housekeeping. Beds were comfortable. A most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location for where we wanted to be

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Reasonably modern
Cons: A king bed
Location: Great location for us as close by to where family are living
Unfortunately the room had a strange smell, I went out and bought a candle to burn to try and take the smell away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't tell too many.....

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room amenities and furnishings are very stylish. The position is perfect for dining and shopping convenience. My favourite was the staff.
Location: In the hub of Surry Hills, convenience to dining,fashion houses and entertainment was perfect.
Aware and genuine greeting from reception staff, and always happy to take the time to help. One of the most enjoyable hotels I have stayed. My trip was not long enough.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

quick visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Close to great restaurants and bars, great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In Surry Hills close to lots of resturants

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: A very clean relaxing hotel
Cons: The free internet could be faster, you have to pay to upgrade
Location: The Dolphin bar and restaurant very good, lots of excellent resturants within walking distance
Lovely peaceful swimming pool to relax by, good compact gym, you need to pay to upgrade the internet as the basic is too slow. Had a very enjoyable stay and would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The City View room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel is close to plenty of dining and entertainment options with frequent public transport nearby.