Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Surprise on a daily basis!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
During my 5 nights stay, our family was surprised by yellowish hot water that forced us to move to another room, noisy drying machine, broken sliding door in shower which was not fixed even after report to hotel staff and malfunction of heating machine in midnight with the air temperature around 9 degree outside. Seriously suggest the hotel to pay more attention on the facilities provided, an extremely poor experience to us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

坂の上の快適なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2016
広さや設備は申し分ないのですが、坂の上にあるのでセントラルの駅から歩いて帰るのはちょっとしんどい。バスの乗り方をマスターすれば、とても便利。 掃除をもう少し丁寧にしてくれると尚良かったです。トイレットペーパーの予備を置いてなくて、使い切ってしまって困った。 フロントスタッフは皆さん親切でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No breakfast offered , not many tv channels and 15 dollars per movie is outrageous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pro: -Hotel location is very good - Close to all cafes and convenience stores. -Walking distance to Hyde Park and St. Mary Cathedral - About 10 minutes to the city and 20 minutes to Bondi Beach Cons: - When we checked in on Saturday, two TVs were broken and it took them till Monday to fix it. We didn't have TVs for 2 days. -Hotel is a bit noisy at night from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very good hotel for short stay. Great to have Bills Restaurant in the same building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

great location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms suited us well
great variety of food, restaurants and cafes very close to hotel - all in crown street! 20 minute easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Cons: The shower and the beds
Great location and value for money yet let down by uncomfortable beds and less than average shower.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Wellington

Great

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean tidy, friend but the bed wasn't the greatest. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted May 26, 2016 on Lastminute
room was third floor but directly on crown street and it was very noisy. I couldn't sleep with people yelling outside until very very late then street cleaning trucks and garbage trucks from about five am. I did ask if there were any other rooms, the reception told me it was fully booked, but I checked on the last minute website and that said there were still there rooms available.. so someone was wrong...?