Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Experience was good except MUCH OF THE TIME the Security Card in the lift did not work and it was so annoying that we may not stay there again. We have stayed there about 3 times before. Also the shower taps did not work properly. It is a very nice place to stay but the lift really bothered us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to best Sydney restaurants

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great spot - value for money. Staff not awfully helpful but everything else exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, restaurants and bars nearby

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Great value for 2 bedroom (4 adults), clean with nice size rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Def not a hotel for young adults

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities
We attended a wedding in the city and had 4 people back in our two bedroom suite after the wedding reception. The suite was for 4 people so we weren't exceeding capacity. We were drinking tea and talking quietly but every 10 minutes or so the concierge would come and ask us to stop talking and ask us what time we were going to bed!!! As a 40 year old, I find it mildly offensive being asked or told what time to go to bed!! The noise was not excessive and we weren't behaving inappropriately. The hotel staff were too heavy handed. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, a lot of space and big kitchen

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and spacious Very happy with our stay and will book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Gets Booking Wrong

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: My wife and I used the hotel for an overnight stay.Consequently,I cannot say any more than I have already. We use this hotel whenever we visit Sydney.
Cons: The hotel,on seeing an elderly couple who needed one two-bedroom apartment could not change the booking as it had been made through Expedia.
The apartments are elegant and comfortable. Unfortunately,as I had booked through Expedia,hotel staff were unable to correct the booking without a time consuming process of contacting Expedia by telephone-a daunting experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Fantastic customer service, Great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Fantastic character neighbourhood with loads of ethnic restaurants and cafes. Can walk to CBD, otherwise easy to catch a bus to city and circular quay
The staff were extremely helpful, going the extra mile to answer questions and find out information about using public transport etc. Great set-up for families, and my kids loved the pool. Even though our apartment faced the road, it was quiet. Good facilities and very clean. The only issue we had was trying to get the card to work in the lift. Also our kettle was broken, but it was immediately replaced by the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the heart of Surry Hills

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the area.
Location: Very close to great buses which you can take everywhere. Excellent shops, cafes, bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Very quirky and busy area.
stayed in room 202 (end of building) at the end of the corridor so no neighbours on one side and not facing Crown Street. i.e. quiet! Great room, some amenities (TV and Air Con) not working, reported them and had one fixed immediately, not the other though, as it required specialist attention. Beds were comfortable, housekeeping was prompt and replaced all used items. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Surprise on a daily basis!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
During my 5 nights stay, our family was surprised by yellowish hot water that forced us to move to another room, noisy drying machine, broken sliding door in shower which was not fixed even after report to hotel staff and malfunction of heating machine in midnight with the air temperature around 9 degree outside. Seriously suggest the hotel to pay more attention on the facilities provided, an extremely poor experience to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No breakfast offered , not many tv channels and 15 dollars per movie is outrageous