Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pro: -Hotel location is very good - Close to all cafes and convenience stores. -Walking distance to Hyde Park and St. Mary Cathedral - About 10 minutes to the city and 20 minutes to Bondi Beach Cons: - When we checked in on Saturday, two TVs were broken and it took them till Monday to fix it. We didn't have TVs for 2 days. -Hotel is a bit noisy at night from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very good hotel for short stay. Great to have Bills Restaurant in the same building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Apartment provided spacious living, clean and comfortable in the perfect location. Love Surry Hills. Would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise Check-Out

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location in Surry Hills is great.
Great Location. However, $10 a day for internet and a check-out time of 10am. One gets a grace period until 11am, but then its $60 per hour. Beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville Qld

Disappointing this time around

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great. Space to move in the apartment
Cons: All the small things, attention to detail of room comfort as above
Location: Vintage shopping and the choice of places to eat and drink.
Aircon controls did not work. Had to get the batteries changed. TV was not working properly - reception so poor unable to watch it. Had someone come and look at it but after 20minutes they could not work out the problem so I asked them to leave as I needed to have a meeting. Music system initially not working however this was fixed upon my request. Key lock cards needed to be reconfigured twice in order to work properly. No apology from the hotel for these inconveniences. Could do without the hassles when I am travelling for business.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Auckland

Good location and value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at Adina were great. Room was large, clean and tidy, and my room had a very large outdoor patio which was nice. Bathroom felt a little dated and shower over bath could have been better. Was there for five nights and the location was great and the hotel was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Nice hotel, central, easy parking.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed 2 nights over the Randwick Races weekend. Clean rooms, nice staff, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Hinterland

Ticks nearly all the boxes

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel meets our needs with regards to convenience and location. Situated right in the heart of cosmopolitan Surry Hills it is close to supermarkets, restaurants of all dining levels, some great pubs and all manner of shopping. Easy walk into Sydney CBD with rail and bus services nearby. Close to the Sydney Cricket Ground and the Fox Studios Entertainment Complex. Our twin bedroom apartment was spacious and well maintained with balconies overlooking the city. Included was a good size kitchen with all the expected amenities and two bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. Our only criticism was the TV’s. One in every room but they were a bit old with rather ordinary pictures. A room overlooking the city is very quiet and is worth the extra. We highly recommend the Adina. We will definitely be returning for future visits.
5 out of 5
by Kim Kim from Melbourne

Great place

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Great rooms with balcony but bit pricey for me. Shower needs to have more power, but everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Pascale from Paris

Bon hotel si chambre loin des ascenseurs

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Je recommande cet hotel et sa piscine à condition d'avoir une chambre loin des ascenseurs ce qui hélas n'a pas été mon cas et j'ai très mal dormi. Dommage car la chambre appartement était très confortable Le wi-fi est payant