Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and from.
Cons: Hotel pickup from the Airport will be nice.
Location: Great location, near Central train station and short ride on the light rail to get to Haymarket, Darling harbor, Fish Market and Casino.
Great location, near Central train station and short ride on the light rail to get to Haymarket, Darling harbor, Fish Market and Casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Handy apartment close to transport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very handy location (right by central station). Easy to get to all areas of city quickly with lots of transport options. Clean and quite spacious rooms fitted out with comforts required for a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible for everywhere in the city.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Ideal for people wanting an apartment stay within Sydney. Central links to the main attractions with a train station a 2 min walk away and bus stops across the road. Apartment was fully equipped with plates, pans etc. Wifi was awful, only 100mb free the rest you pay for - surprising when cheaper hotels provide it for free. Found some of the reception staff rude. Some parts of the apartment need updating, things stuck on with cello tape. One TV in our room also did not work whilst the other provided limited channels. Would recommend but only for the idea of staying in an apart-hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Close to trains and easy to get around

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Close to public transportation.
Cons: Could do with milk in the rooms.
Location: Can get to Darling Harbour by walking. Same with Padays market. Great train access.
Lovely hotel. Staff were helpfull and easy to get to the trainsame and light rail. Short walk to Darling Harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice clean room, good kitchen facilities, great location,can walk toChinatown, CBD, Darling Harbor etc. Bed was very firm, so not the most omfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY! DISGUSTING HOTEL! Issue Ridden Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Horrible Hotel.
I booked this hotel as it had a good value and was a 4.5 star. DO NOT BOOK STAY AWAY!! While staying at this hotel we were riddled with issues in this apartment from our personal saftey, hotel maintenance, room cleanliness, poor construction and a building clearly not being up-kept. If this is considered a 4.5 star then I'm a monkey's uncle. I don't mean to be that blunt but if I had to rate I would have said 2 star not even taking into account the blatant saftey issues. We had to file 5 reports with the maintenance staff during our 3 night stay.’ 1-Last Morning we awoke to Water coming through the ceiling, we were literally being rained on through the ceiling of the bathroom You can see the condensation clearly within the photo and the apparent water damage that has not been repaired or taken care of at the hotel in the bathroom. 2-Hole in the wall where bugs where coming through 3-Most shockingly as this regards our personal saftey. Upon checkin we noticed that the stairs leading to the loft had a loose stair near the top that would move every time you put any weight on it. The maintenance staff's solution was to stuff paper so that the step wouldn't move as much. The stair remained unstable even with the fix. 4-Black mold growing near the sliding glass door 5-Blood?! Wine?! Who knows. Spill that was there upon check-in 6-This was the rusted edge of the dishwasher that my husband got scraped on. Kitchen had a nonworking fan with fee of 1200 if the alarm goes off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

family with young kids

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: quiet - no noise from adjacent rooms or street
Cons: cleanliness of room and tea towels
Location: close to hay market and transport and various other activities.
Staff helpful and polite. Parking very close, easy, although outdoors, and could come and go. Lovely and quiet (as we have kids 3 and 6), great blackout curtains. location as expected, aircon had lots of variables to be able to control and was very comfortable. Windows non-opening but ok since aircon could be adjusted. 2brm apt was great size. Pretty good value for money. Carpets, furniture and tea towels could have been a bit cleaner (was only gripe but didn't ruin stay). Bathroom clean. Some free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Great Hotel at Central!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Quiet. Great view from our 2 Bedroom Room. Clean.
Cons: We were happy with everything during our stay.
Location: Fantastic location at Central. Walking distance to the Capitol Theatre. Close to public transport for easy access. Close to restaurants.
Enjoyed a 3 day stay in a 2 Bedroom apartment. Positive experience. Great hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. We have stayed at this hotel before and the staff were more friendly and helpful this visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awesome!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a loft apartment for two nights -- what a wonderful place! I didn't even know this gem was in the area and for such a great rate. The apartment was spacious, quiet and had a balcony. All areas of the apartment were clean and tidy - there were some scuffs on the furniture, but I'm pretty sure they were more evident due to the colour choice of the furniture. Overall, the service, the quality of stay and the value for money were all outstanding. This is my new go-to hotel when I need to stay in the city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good overall experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Very conveniently located right near central station. The room was nicely set up and furnished. Almost felt like a hotel (I prefer the hotel feel) The bathroom was a bit dated but worked well. If you are looking for an appartment stay, I would highly recommend this hotel.