Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the track

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was obviously undergoing some refurbishment work as the exterior look to be falling apart. Interior though was clean and modern. Our suite was of an odd design with a very large hallway and bathroom but compressed lounge area and not enough fittings to justify the bathroom size. Not sure why the design of the room was that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay. We are in the final stages of our upgrade and excited to let you know this will also include in upgrade to the exterior of the building over the coming months. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Ideal location for events at SMSP.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Great stay at the Alpha. The staff were sensational and very accomodating. The onsite restaurant was lovely and food was delightful. We stayed in a ground floor wheelchair accessible room with 3 people. Once the roll away was added to the room it was a bit tight but manageable. Bathroom was large and well thought out. My only suggestion would be to change the door to the room to one with an auto opener as the door is really heavy and a wheelchair user would find it almost impossible to open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 review. So great to hear you enjoyed the stay and the room fit your needs. I agree with you the staff are fantastic and our greatest assets. I will be sure to pass on the feedback. Hope we can welcome you back again soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel getting very tired

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Check in efficient and staff friendly Bed not very comfortable towels paper thin very ordinary for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Apologies you found the beds not to your liking. I'm excited to tell you when the new 60 rooms club floor rooms open we will offer king size luxury bedding in those rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to our club floor soon. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pub food and breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately pub lacks comfortable and cosy seating. No light beer on tap
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thank you for review the hotel. I agree with you we need a light beer on tap and something we are currently working on to bring to you. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
5 out of 5
by Abraham from Adelaide

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating Abraham. Hope we can welcome you back again soon for another great stay. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
I have stayed there twice and both times the staff were lovely and the rooms were very nice , the beds aren't the most comfortable but there better than most hotel beds
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Sam and great the staff were lovely and able to assist where needed. Some exciting news. Our new club floor opening in October will feature lux pillow top king bedding. I hope we can welcome you back to a Club King room when we are open. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, suited my needs.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the room and bathroom.
Enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful and friendly, accommodated my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ainslee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5. Great to see you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff. Hope we can welcome you back again soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hope we can welcome you back again soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access close to Freeway and Eastern creek.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bistro food and atmosphere. Close to Eastern Creek. Easy access from freeway.
Cons: Building another storey so a bit noisy early in morning on Weekday.
Location: Eastern creek only a couple of minutes away so great location for early morning start at track.
Good Bistro and Breakfast facilities. The Hotel has easy access which is in a quiet area but close to Freeway and Eastern creek.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ainslee Portlock, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5. Apologies for any noise that you may have heard. We are very excited about the new floor and hope we can welcome you back to try the rooms out once they are completed. I agree with you the Oak Bar & Grill is a great place to eat after a long day. Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good position for driving through Sydney

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good position, good facilities.
The hotel is in a great position if you are travelling through Sydney. Close to the M7 and the M4 so it is easy to go north, south or west if Sydney is an overnight stop. Good facilities, good restaurant on site. Comfortable and well presented. We stayed with two kids, which was no problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Ainslee Portlock, Hotel Management
Thanks for the top review Jason. Fantastic to see you took advantage of our great location and restaurant. Hope to welcome you back again soon Regards Ainslee Portlock General Manager