Ratings based on 13,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value In The City

Posted May 24, 2016
We were two couples traveling from the US and stayed here for 5 nights. The Amora Jamison Hotel was exceptional value for money for its location and amenities. Our rooms were on levels 30 and 33 with great views over the city. We upgraded to the "club level" rooms and had access to a breakfast buffet and evening drinks. Well worth the additional fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

シドニー中心部にある便利なホテル

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: コンシェルジェの対応が悪く、町の説明が無愛想でした。
Location: オペラハウスやロックハウス、ブリッジにも近く、フェリーにもすぐに乗れて便利でした。 フェリーでの移動が面白い。
ロケーションが良く、シドニー市内の移動には大変便利でした。空港へも近く、部屋も清潔で、朝食もおいしかった。スタッフの対応は良いですが、唯一、コンシェルジェの説明は、あまりにも無愛想で、ほかのスタッフと比べると残念でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

サーキュラーキー、ロックスエリアもシティエリアも徒歩圏内の落ち着いたホテル

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: きちんと対応できるスタッフがレセプション、レストランなど揃っていて、スマートでフレンドリーな接客が心地よかったです。
Cons: レストランはお高めの割には普通です。スタッフの応対は良いです。 スパもお値段ほどの内容を感じられなかったので行きませんでした。
Location: ホテルの隣りが種類豊富なフードコート、地下はオーガニック系のスーパーだったため、朝食、ランチ、日用品にお菓子などのお土産までとてもお世話になりました。
一人旅で3泊デラックスルームに滞在しました。 ロケーションは観光、ショッピングどちらも楽しみたい方には最高です。お散歩感覚で周れます。 広々したロビーやお部屋は大通りから少し奥まっているため静かで、大人のホテルといった趣が落ち着きました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセスも良し

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: バスタブとシャワーが別
Cons: カーテンを開けるとすぐにお隣のオフィス。ビジネスマンと目が合いそう(笑)
Location: 電車を使わなくても、サーキュラーキーまで歩いて行けるので、シドニーエキスプレスに乗って市内どこにでも行けるのがいい。
駅から地下街を通るとすぐ横まで出れる。 ホテルのサイズはそんなに大きくないが、サーキュラーキーやシティも徒歩圏内。 アクセスがとても良い。 ホテルの部屋も広めで清潔。 バスタブとシャワーが別になっているのでゆっくりとお風呂につかれるのもいい。 ただし、ビルが密接しているので、部屋のすべての窓のカーテンを開けると隣のビルのオフィスから丸見え。 結局一度も開けられず。 夜間のみの滞在なので問題はなかった。 コストパフォーマンスは良いと思う。 また利用してみたいホテルではある
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Excellent hotel, close to all our requirements.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location! Particularly friendly and dedicated staff at reception, and breakfast restaurant, We could so easily walk to the Opera
Cons: Temporary unavailability of the ABC news channels was explained, and apologies given. Spanish restaurant Charr was slow i
Location: All good, enjoyed nearby Contemporary Art Gallery, and Ferry ride to Manly, plus local food court. and specialised shopping.
Having earlier stayed at the Amora hotel, we again selected to stay as it was adjacent to travel, the CBD, and to the Opera House, for our ballet subscription. All worked out to our expectations, and we were pleased to have made this choice of location and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amora Magic

Posted May 12, 2016
My wife and I were greeted by the friendly staff so nicely that it made us feel special. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient, and offered us a free upgrade. The room was spacious and clean, and very comfortable with 2 tvs. Very reasonable pricing too. Bar fridge could have been colder but didn't affect our stay. Loved it all and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Close to everything

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Its professional, easy and relaxed demeanor and proximity to the things we enjoy in Sydney.
Cons: Nothing for the price of the hotel rooms. Rooms have been recently refurbished so everything appears new or in good condition.
Location: Close to transport (buses & trains), Circular Quay, shopping and The Rocks. Short walk to the Botanic Gardens.
Have stayed at the Amora many times over the past years and it has maintained the same high standard we have come to expect. Booking in and out is always quick and uneventful. Staff are always friendly and professional. Rooms are clean & well maintained. Excellent buffet breakfast & restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to The Rocks, Quay and Opera House

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Mattress was a bit too soft for me
Location: You will have at least three days of activities within walking distant. Too many to list.
Enjoyed every minute of it. Nice pool. Great view. Near train station..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

家族連れにはお奨めです

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 日本語ができるスタッフがいれば、良かったかな。
Location: 最寄の駅から近くかなり便利でした。 また、街からもスーパーも徒歩圏内なので何をするにしても便利でした。
清掃が行き届いており、とても清潔でした。 部屋も広く子供が喜んでました。 ただ、シャワールームと浴槽が別になっており、シャワーの水が浴室に漏れてくるのがマイナスポイントかな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IWAKUNI,JAPAN

オペラハウス、ロックス、サーキュラーキィに近くてシドニーのCBDの北部に位置するシティ・ホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: ドアマン&コンサージュの対応が良かった。
Cons: 今回は、1泊x3回の利用。 朝食付きのプランであったが、チェックアウト時に朝食利用分を追加請求されそうになった(再確認して貰って、追加請求はされなかった)。  レセプション・スタッフの1部に要再教育が望まれる。
ジョージ・ストリートとヨーク・ストリートとの中間にあるので、閑静な環境。 同じブロックにウィンヤード駅があり商用&観光にも便利である。