Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location close to Circular quay and the Rocks. Close to all forms of transportation.
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast included was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I love staying at the Amora. It's very nice to come back to after a stressful day at work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Circular Quay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast had a great selection and variety. The coffee was amazing! Location was absolutely perfect. The hotel were informed that it was my anniversary and provided some goodies. My only downside was the bed. It was very very soft and uncomfortable. Housekeeping added a topper and flipped my matress but it did not help unfortunately. I would definitely stay again based on location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

All round excellence

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the combination of excellent location with great facilities and staff. It was particularly nice to have a very good indoor pool.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Short walk to CBD addresses and virtually all tourist attractions.
Excellent location. Great rooms. Helpful and efficient staff. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good location to The Rocks etc.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Central,friendly staff,nothing is a problem,clean rooms,comfy bed. Will return on our next visit.
Cons: Stay at the Novotel range of hotels and I rate their breakfasts better than yours.
Location: Good location as far as we are concerned.Have stayed at Danks Street area which was really good for restaurants.
Been here before and enjoyed our last stay so came back to same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australia

Great hotel well located

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Always love to stay at this well located hotel. Staff are always very friendly and very helpful and efficient. Always welcome you back. Great pool spa and sauna. Very comfortable bedding and generally well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SY

perfect for a city break.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
we had king corner room .great room and bathroom plenty of space really great and clean room. but the bed was an issue. it looked to be a double bed joined to a single .meaning join was to one side .thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel near to main pier and opera house. Staff very helpful, big rooms which were very clean. Nice size pool which our daughter enjoyed as a bit of a break from sightseeing. Would stay here again if visiting Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel, quick check in, wonderful room. Be prepared for a very soft bed but apart from that it was a really nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Excellent place to stay in heart of the city. Highly recommend it. Clean and all staff very helpful.