Ratings based on 13,556 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our second time at the Amora and it's a very comfortable stay. We both slept very well. The rooms while very smart are on the verge of getting a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, modern hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, amenities, food
Cons: pool
I really enjoyed the hotel's very convenient location, walking distance from the harbour and the Rocks. the room was comfortable and had a good view. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. the pool and sauna were not as impressive as I expected, but still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Circular Quay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very polite and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London chelsea

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good all round hotel and service. Location is great for walking and generally getting about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, central place near Darling Harbour and more!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, hi-tech, free-wifi, friendly service, nice complementary breakfast!
Cons: Shuttle bus service may make it more convenience!
Location: The road construction nearby was really bad, the taxi were difficult to get there, better take the subway.
The location is great, but road construction was everywhere in downtown, which made the cab hard to get there. Everything else was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice city park views

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The Amora is a quiet hotel situated in the central Sydney CBD. Overall had no issues- just honestly think it was a little pricey for the size of the room. The city views out of our 21st floor window were lovely though. The minibar is also nice, but very expensive. Bathroom was spacious, but unfortunately the bedroom was very small and was a bit of a hit and miss. The decor is very old fashioned (exposed wood wall panels, old 80's style carpet, 80's style furniture and fittings) but it's an older style hotel so wasn't sure what to expect really. One of the lights in our suite didn't work- wasn't sure if it died during our stay or prior. The electrical fittings are older style too. Overall, a pleasant stay but probably wouldn't pay as much again to stay here when I can pay the same and stay at a more modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are so friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My kids enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Darling Harbour!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful hotel close to city life

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Such a gorgeous hotel with amazing views. Within walking distance to all the great parts of Sydney city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to Circular Quay and all the attractions there.
Spent 4 nights at Amora 1 before our cruise and three after. Very handy to all the things we wanted to do and see. Breakfast was included in our reservation and it was very nice. Rooms beautiful and comfortable. Would recommend this to anyone.