Ratings based on 13,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Hotel very close to all major attractions.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: check in at the hotel reception was very efficient and the porter took us to the bedroom and explained all details etc in the bed room and bathroom
Cons: It would have been helpful if someone was appointed to offer advice on how close the main attraction where to the hotel.
Location: It took us a couple of days to find are way round Sidney, not realising how close the hotel was to Darling Harbour, Circle Quay and Sydney Eye, etc.
The hotel was very clean and serviced daily with plenty of towels and cosmetics bed linen was changed daily there was a beautiful lounge to rest in also lovely settees near the reception area. we did not leave the hotel until late afternoon the luggage was stored into a locked security room. there was also a computer on level two for general use. also a beautiful swimming pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Very nice, modern hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is excellent and a true 5 star hotel. Great location, all the amenities and well operated. Very pleased with my stay and worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to query charges and now waiting for refunds

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the charges correct. first time every time
Location: Near the rocks, darling harbour and circular quay
Tried to over charge us for buffet breakfast which was inclusive in our booking, then found an additional charge for mini bar use which we never touched. Now having to use my time to get the money back. Called the hotel who said they have refunded the over charge but now not showing on credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lives in Adelaide

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The lighting over the tables in the bar was poor, I had difficulty reading the menu. The space between the two beds in room 2208 was very narrow
Location: Very convenient to walk to the rocks and Darling Harbour
My husband, grandchildren and myself enjoyed our stay at the Amora Hotel. We couldn't fault the staff who were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We also enjoyed the selection for breakfast and evening meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr central

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal beim Check Inn.
Cons: Die Reinigung der Zimmer war für ein 5 Sterne Hotel nicht angemessen. Zum Beispiel waren am Waschbecken noch Reste der Zahncreme,
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr Central. kurzer Fußweg zur Opera, zu den Rocks zu den Botanic Garden, zum Harbor zu den Fähren
Für Sydneys Verhältnisse liegt das Hotel sehr central. die Entfernungen zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newprort, RI

Our honeymoon

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Menu.
Location: Walking distance from the harbor
It's a beautiful hotel during my stay somehow someone got the key to my room and walked in while I was asleep and startled me I assume a guest because they came in with their own items to settle in, that was very scary and unpleasant and we ordered room service what we received wasn't as described on the menu for example. Quesadilla, when I asked if it came with a side the gentleman over the phone said it comes as written, so we ordered a side only to find it did come with a side of French fries. Same issue for the butter chicken, I think being clear in the menu or incorporating photos of menu items is a better option. Besides that it's a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful night

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed there for one night and it was so lovely! The hotel staff were amazing and catered so well to our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Right next to the train station

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location, the staff friendly and helpful. Room was large enough for 3 people and comfortable. Only problem we had was with the thermostat; we didn't seem to have any control over it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and top class hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Heated pool and spa. It was my husbands birthday and there was cake in the room when we arrived. Quick check in and close to opera h
Cons: Our safe in the room was not working. The hotel could not get it fixed during our stay but they did offer for us to put our valuables in the managers
Location: Walking distance to Sydney Harbour Bridge. Opera House. Caught ferry from Circular quay to Manly Beach. Close to Madam Tussuads wax museum.
Great location. Walking distance to circular quay. Opera House and Sydney Harbour bridge. Close to train station. Close to darling harbour. Walking distance to Madam Tussauds we museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Rooms were wonderful and big. Loved the bathroom and the view from the bathtub.