Ratings based on 12,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Seven night stay in Jamison King Room (33rd floor) with access to Jamison Lounge for breakfast and evening drinks with canapés. Lounge access worth thec extra cost, great breakfast and good choice of evening drinks (go to the sofas at the board room door for harbour views)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Comfortable room and bed. Enjoyed the soaker tub after a long day of touring. Only negative was a dripping tap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful. Large bedroom with great breakfast. You've got to try the pancake machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel experience excellent, breakfast not the best. Hotel located at the top of a hill, difficult climb after a day of sightseeing. However, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,very close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2016
It was a great experience,we didn't have the best view but overall nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Check out night mare

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very nice hotel but when their is a large number of guest checking in and out. It was impossible to catch the lift. If we had of known prior we would of allowed more time to check out and we wouldn't of missed our transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location and great pool complex

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My daughter and I stayed - we choose this hotel because it had a pool and fitness centre as well as being close to all the activities we wanted. It lived up to expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mililani, HI

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Walk to Wynard Train Station in less than 5 minutes. Walk to Circular Quay in about 10-15 minutes and you can catch the ferry to Tarango Zoo, Watsons Bay, Manly Beach, etc. Pick up anything from sundries to fresh fruits and drinks at the nearby Woolworth store. Steps away from a shopping center. Lots of taxis waiting along Jamison Street. As an Expedia Gold+ Member, was given a complimentary upgrade into a corner Deluxe King room with gorgeous views. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room service was great also. Only down side is that you are in the CBD, so as normal for downtown business districts, most places in the immediate area are closed on the weekend. But there are a few convenience stores located nearby, few minutes walk away for necessities. Or just go to the train station or catch a taxi to Darling Harbor and Chinatown area. Walk to the Rocks, the Royal Botanical Garden....need I say more. Had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to family & friends visiting Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

good location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Bathroom size
Cons: Clean th egrout in bathroom. Inhouse information on TV has a spelling error (ie hotel was spelt "hotal".
Location: Close to the Rocks and city shopping. Restaurants close by.
Bathroom needs to be cleaned better . Grout is dirty.Good location and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The facilities and the location to the rocks and circular quay.
Cons: Check-out. Maybe a line for check-out and a line for check-in.
The only problem was check-out. If you don't have to pay for anything it would have been easier to have a box to leave your key. People were trying to check-in while people were trying to check-out, the line snaking around the lobby. This put the staff behind the desk under pressure. Staff were lovely.