Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice, great staff close to club sells nice bistro

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, breakfast was included as well as the wifi
Cons: Room was a bit smelly.
Location: Club, shopping centre about 2 kms away.
Very good, staff were exceptional. We stayed so we could fly out the next day. About 9 kms from the airport. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Wendy for your review. We hope we see you again at Ashfield Manor when you have finished travelling the world.! And yes the local leagues club is only a few steps away, and provides a number of eateries within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Amazing for the price!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Was well worth the money. After a long drive from Melbourne to Sydney, I arrived almost 3 hours before check in time- they let me check in early for nothing! Was very appreciative. Small room but the bed was HUGE, king size and the mattress felt like a $10,000 mattress you see at Myers! I couldn't get over how comfortable the bed was. Great location, was clean quiet and the reception ladies awesome. Was very very suprised- for $110 a night, was completely worth it. Would absolutely book here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashfield Manor is great place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the atmosphere is friendly and having access to a fully functional kitchen made the stay easy and pleasurable.
Location: Summer Hill train station is only a 5 minute walk down the road.
Ashfield Manor is conveniently located a few minutes walk from Summer Hill train station, and a short train ride from the Sydney CBD. With instant access to two main roads travelling to any location is made easy. The atmosphere and professionalism of the staff was very good. The facilities and room comfort was high and I would recommend Ashfield Manor as a place to stay for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers. Ashfield Manor is well located, and is within easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants and a large shopping centre. We are committed to ensuring our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth from Gerringonbg

Ashfield Manor

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only difficulty was the parking. We came up to visit our sick daughter and her family in Canterbury and we arrived after 7pm. Fortunately an Irishman was cooking noodles in the kitchen and he told us where we could get a park! Not sure what we would have done otherwise. We enjoyed our stay as the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and everyone was friendly. We're glad we've found a handy place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Elizabeth, and we are pleased that you have found your Sydney home. Parking on site can be a little difficult at times, however, there is parking in neighboring residential streets. We hope you will return to the Manor in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
First time a shared bathroom, not a pleasure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for your review, and we do understand that sharing a bathroom may not always be a pleasurable experience for the uninitiated. Ashfield Manor has a number of budget rooms that do share a bathroom, however we suggest that for a future stay, you request a room with private bathroom for your comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very nice people.
Location: Close to public transport. Great if you don't have a car. Near a Leagues Club.
Tiny room. No off street parking. Nice kitchen. Do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. What a shame though, that you chose not to share your name with us so that we could identify the room you had an issue with. Ashfield Manor is a grand old building, and whilst we do have a number of smaller rooms, we hope that our new renovations, complimentary breakfast and absolute cleanliness offer our guests a comfortable stay. We do not offer off street parking, and all descriptions on line clearly explains that we have limited parking spaces. There is however plenty of street parking available for the majority of the day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ziv from Fukuoka

Clean, comfortable, great value

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money, shares big kitchen makes for a great backpacked like atmosphere if you're into that. Onsite parking is very limited, and watch out parking in front - clear way all week days - much safer to park on the side streets and walk a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Ashfield Manor. We love the fact that our guests always comment on the friendliness they find from other travelers during the course of their stay at the Manor. Parking on site is limited, and yes it is available in surrounding residential streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Newcastle

simple but nice

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very good, it was more like a b&b which I liked. Walking distance to train station. I am likely to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Michael. We are happy that you found Ashfield Manor to suit your needs, and I will definitely pass on your review to our staff who do try very hard to ensure that all guests are treated well during their stay with us. We hope we see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from London

Fine

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I found the room fairly basic but comfortable and clean. The shared kitchen/breakfast area had everything I needed and the staff I encountered were all helpful. However, I wasn't impressed that I had to pay for wi-fi on top of the accommodation cost - to me this was entirely unnecessary.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Muy flojo

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
todo muy básico. Querían que me marchase antes de la hora dada. No WIFI gratis.