Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ein "Home" für drei Wochen

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Es ist alles da, was man braucht
Location: Ashfield, eine Bushaltestelle direkt am Hotel. In 10 Minuten ist man zu Fuß an der Railway-Station. Von dort kann man direkt zum Circular Quay fahren
Ein sicherer Rückzugsort für unterschiedliche Unternehmungen: immer wieder Erleben und Genießen des CBD Andererseits das Zusammensein mit Familie und Freunden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Terrible place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing. I liked when I had to move to another hotel that is a lot more closer to the city.
Cons: Maybe refund the customers money if they didn't like it.
Location: The location is too far away from the city. I prefer a hotel much closer instead of driving for half an hour to the city. Nothing but shops.
When we first arrived, our room wasn't ready. We decided to go to the shops down the road from where we were staying. When we made our return (half an hour later), the room still wasn't ready. Once the room was ready, we went to our room and the rooms are far to small to go around. There were no good TV shows to watch. The bathroom was far too small. The bed was hard to sleep on, the pillows were to hard and hurt my neck. Plus, there was a bug in the room, that was annoying the hell out of me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rebecca. I am sorry that you did not find Ashfield Manor to your liking. We tried our best to have your room ready for you ASAP, considering check in is in general at 2pm and you arrived at 12. Ashfield Manor is only 12 klms from the CBD, and offers a number of different transport options if driving is also not to your liking. In reference to the room, we would have been more than happy to relocate you if you had mentioned these issues at the time, rather than to leave a not so nice review afterwards.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An easy stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Arriving late, I was very pleased with the ease of using the keysafe, letting myself in and finding a welcoming room.
I only spent one night and arrived late, so it suited my purposes wonderfully well. The staff I saw in the morning were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan, we at all times to endeavor to make our guests feel welcome, no matter what the time of arrival. Glad that you found the key safe easy to use. We hope to see you again at some time in the future.
1 out of 5
by J Woodman

Appallling Accommodation

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on HotelClub
Appalling is all that can describe this place. Common use bathrooms that were not clean, unfriendly staff who showed extreme disinterest. In fact I ended up not staying and booked into the motel next door where at least staff were pleasant and an ensuite was provided.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Dallas, TX

Good Deal

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel on two different occasions for a total of four nights during my trip. I also stayed in Sydney for a few nights and I preferred this hotel because it is in a small town that has much better prices on everything. It's much easier to drive there, and it's located between 2 train stations, each about a 10-15 minute walk. The Ashfield train station has express and local trains while Summerlyn only has local trains. The first room (double) had a shared bathroom, while the second room (single) had its own bathroom. Both rooms were nice. Maid service is not offered during your stay and hair dryers are available at the front desk. Breakfast was a selection of cereal and breads. There is no dishwasher so everyone washes their own dishes and puts them away. I will stay here again. Beware-Hotels.com sent the final confirmation a few days before my stay with a map of Liverpool St. which is located in Sydney by Chinatown. This hotel is in a suburb probably about 7 km outside of Sydney. Luckily we got into town early in the day so we weren't wandering around a terrible neighborhood late at night. Also, the staff was really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your review. It can be a little confusing with street names when you are a visitor to Sydney. We will inform Hotels.com about the address issue, just in case it is an issue for any future guests. Now that you know exactly where we are, we hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The manor was nice but not our type of accommodation. We enjoy our privacy including a private bathroom attached to our room, I know they have such rooms available but not on the night we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. What a shame you reserved a room with a shared bathroom. We do of course have other rooms with private bathroom facilities. It is a shame that we did not have one available on the night in question, as we would have been happy to move you. Hopefully you may consider a return at some time in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Caledonia

Convenient but old amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: the rooms and the kitchen .
Cons: The showers, the access to the laundry .
Location: Next to the train station ( 10 minutes walk ) there are lots of restaurants and little shops. At the hotel itself there is nothing really.
the place is convenient and safe, there is a bus stop in front and it is 10 minutes away from the train station. The room is comfortable but was smelling strange odors and the shower is that old it is quite hard to actually slide its door. The amenities need to be updated. I recommend this if you are on your own or in family and recommend booking a room with ensuite as the shared amenities are old and not so nice. Also avoid going there if you have heavy luggage and are planning to use public transportation to get there. Beware too of the laundry times, guests can only use it before 9:30 AM and after 2:00PM as the staff has exclusive access in between. Although I understand the need to use them to wash the sheets etc. I find it kind of rude to have a laundry and their strict the access to the guests...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Shiboriii. The laundry facilities are actually first & foremost for use by our housekeeping staff. We have a very small window of time during the day to complete housekeeping duties, and to restrict guest usage during this time is paramount. We are pleased however, that you found Ashfield manor to be a convenient & safe place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: One thing good about this hotel, I went out early in the morning and came back late at night, done many sight-seeings.
Cons: Please improve the flooring, it was terribly noisy. Everyone walks like an elephant.
Location: Walk 10 min to the train station.
No hair dryer. Next day during my stay, opened up the fridge, found a damp towel inside was so stink. Cant really sleep in the night, can hear the guests from next door walking, chatting... A hotel too comfortable made you feel like staying in it, but certainly not Ashfield Manor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Jen/ Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst we are pleased that you were able to undertake some sight seeing whilst staying at Ashfield Manor, we are disturbed that you were displeased with the accommodation. We only wished that you had identified yourself with your review, so we could properly address your concerns. Ashfield Manor is a very old,unique building and unfortunately, creaking floors are part & parcel of the ambiance.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Linn from Coffs Harbour

Good value if you have to stay in Ashfield

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great to be able to make an evening meal - kitchen facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Linn. Kitchen facilities are definitely a plus for our guests. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable staff and welcoming environment.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Beds are very comfortable toilets are clean. Staff are professional and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Jen / Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness, and guest comfort, and are very pleased that you found all 3 to be to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon at Ashfield Manor