Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Affordable and quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable price and at walking distance from the Haymarket. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forster

Leisure attending sporting event

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed at hotel while attending sporting event well located good sized room and attentive staff, would stay again if need arrived
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braidwood

Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and comfy beds
Cons: A good clean around edges of carpets, noise of lifts
Location: Walk to city, China town and Pyrmont - very Central
Easy walk to the city and Pyrmont. Lovely professional staff. Hotel is very dated but clean and room a little noisy near the lift. Breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canbera

Was ok. In quiet area but still close to city

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I only booked as the booking website stated 'seperate' bedroom. Now that says to me the bedroom is separate from the rest of the hotel room. It Wasnt.... the bathroom was separate.. we book rooms with a bedroom as we have 2 litle kids and it helps when we put them to bed at 7pm. So on to the rest.. it was a quiet area so no traffic noise. The bed was comfy. Could easily hear the people in the next room but they were being loud. There was a small leak when using water so the bathroom floor was wet from that.. not all of the lights worked. The toilet sometimes didnt stop flushing. Could not lock the balcony door. Needs refurbishment which aparently they will be doing. We had a good stay and no reason not to book and stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room but too old

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Budget and room size
Cons: upgrade facilities
Location: fish market, china town
Good budget. A bit walking from Central. Acceptable walking distance to most tourists spot. Room is spacious but the facilities are old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Habour

Posted Jun 21, 2016
When we arrived the front desk staff were efficient, we arrived a little early but were able to check in as our room was already ready. This was a tremendous help as we drove, we could well have had to pay for parking until the specified check in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL ECONOMICO A SYDNEY VICINO A DARLING HARB

Posted Jun 15, 2016
HOTEL ECONOMICO A SYDNEY VICINO A DARLING HARBOUR, HOTEL NON ECCELSO MA PER IL PREZZO CHE HA E' MOLTO VICINO AI MAGGIORI PUNTI DI INTERESSE DI SYDNEY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location for the price!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location is great - nice and quiet.
Cons: More bedding is required in the rooms - spare pillows and blankets would be helpful.
Location: Great location - easy walking distance to China Town, Darling Harbour and Central Station.
Great location - easy walking distance to China Town, Darling Harbour and Central Station. Hotel is old and needs renovating, but is comfortable for short term stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不近市中心,離火車站逺

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros:
Cons: 大堂員工態度要熱誠有禮,厠所衛生要改善。
房間的床單沒有更換,三人房的毛巾供應不足,只有兩套,厠所馬桶没有清潔妥當仍有污漬,浴缸有頭髮未清理,皂液瓶頂满佈塵埃,面紙用完没有更換,大堂員工態度冷淡,欠禮貌。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: ベランダがあった事。 窓を開けて空気の入れ替えが出来た事。
セントラル駅から徒歩15分弱位で、ファストフード、コンビニ、レストラン、スーパーなどがありました。 バスタブがあったのでお風呂に入れたのがよかったです。 お湯も早くちゃんと出ました。 シャンプー、リンス、ボディーソープありました。 夜、隣の部屋の声が多少聞こえます。 インターネットがロビーでしか使えません。