Ratings based on 3,019 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exxtremly nice hotel very close to Sydney Harbour

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything walking distance to everything food transport staff friendliness safe right at the Casino
Cons: nothing you do everything right
Location: Sydney Harbour ferry ride or walking distance Aquarium Madam Tussads Shooping China Town
Book last minute expecting a room a bed a bathroom booked in and was told we had been upgraded by the friendly staff walked into our room and thought there had been a mistake we had an apartment with a view of Darling Harbour room was amazing staff so friendly and amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Star was A Star

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: the size and décor of the room. The bed was amazing.
Cons: providing skim milk (so minor)
Location: great restaurants and entertainment venues nearby. The spa at the darling was amazing.
Our room was possibly one of the nicest rooms that we have ever stayed in. Checking in was quick and easy as was the car valet service. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and close to Pyrmont

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities and close to Pyrmont
Cons: It would have been good if there was a business centre
Location: Close to Pyrmont
Great facilities and close to Pyrmont and it would have been good if there was a business centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My wife and I got spoiled

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: modern facilities and service
Location: Darling Harbour food and ferry access to the rest of Sydney Harbour.
It was my wifes birthday and our wedding anniversary and we got upgraded to the penthouse suite and we were spoiled by the staff and felt like rock stars for a couple of days which made it a very memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Absolutely Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
My husband and I recently stayed in a Star Suite. The view was amazing, day and night , bed super comfortable, bathroom was beautiful and the entire room did not disappoint whatsoever. The room was very clean and modern. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful checking in and out and throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Amazing apartment

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were booked into Astral tower but werd told on check in that we had been upgraded to the residences. The apartment was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed and more!..Bed was so comfy and i just loved the double shower and the 2nd bathroom.Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Kellianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, great sleep

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
A very comfortable stay overnight. The block out blinds are fantastic, overall enjoyed a restful nights sleep. Ordered 24/7 breakfast for dinner which was a nice way to wrap up the day. The ensuite is well layed out with good little facilities to freshen up. Will definitely stay again. The casino down stairs has good services and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convineint

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was walking distance and trains were close by too.