Ratings based on 2,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was really good. Location was good, staff were accomodating and had a good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Check in staff were friendly . Bed was hard Far too many security staff for my liking felt like we were in Jail. There was a lot of foul language and drunkeness in public areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, cleanness, bathroom was great.
Location: We went to Crintis for dinner, walking distance from the star!
I was very happy as upon arrival we were upgraded. Our room was fantastic! We had a beautiful bathroom with a spa and good size shower. The suite was very modern,spacious and clean. Would highly recommend as walking distance to Darling Harbour restaurants. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia nsw

Enjoyed our stay loved that everything was so near

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The room it was excellent
Cons: No it was perfect
Location: We were in a great location icy views
It was our anniversary and we had the best time they upgraded us with out charge and it was so unexpected that it just made our anniversary special in a great room with everything we needed, very clean no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Sydney

Excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
stayed at the Star after attending a function nearby. Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonville, NSW

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: Free parking if a person is going to spend $1,500 at the Casino as well as accommodation, beverages, meals etc
Location: Location is pretty good, close to the Opera House and buses
The only complaint we have is parking expense. Unbelievable. We only stayed one night this time around. We were considering 5 nights but this would mean $280 just for parking our car. Otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo, NSW

Nice Location, Nice Staff, Needs new beds

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Location is great, staff were very helpful but I think the rooms are dated and need to be renovated. The bed I had felt old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Spacious

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: In particular the size of the rooms, but then again we are usually staying in 4 star accommodation.
Cons: All was good except finding the way from the light rail platform to the actual hotel lobby. I thought better signage could have been displayed.
Location: Easy walk to Darling Harbour and Pyrmont. The casino is perhaps too handy.
As per the title, the room was very spacious and comfortable. My wife commented how she liked the firm bed and I did also. We only stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay. Although quite a distance from the CBD, it provided an enjoyable walk via the Darling Harbour precinct into town and access to a reliable light rail service to and from the city and Central station also. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. This is our second stay at the Star Astral in Sydney and we would certainly come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Was an overnight stay so little time to experience facilities available