Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brief Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: perhaps a leaflet inside the room telling guests of all the facilities available ei: details of the restaurants and the theatre etc.
Location: plenty to do and see Sea Life, Maritime Museum, Ferry services, Fish Market all worth a visit.
I only stayed at the hotel for three nights but wished I had booked for a longer stay. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The Hotel itself is within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour and its easy to get onto the tram for travelling further afield. The Hotel pools are open until early evening, as is the gym what more can anyone want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Convenient location. Easy access CBD on light rail

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location with great views over Darling Harbour and Sydney CBD to the Bridge. The Apartment room was a good size with all expected facilities including free WiFi. Comfortable bed. Quiet room and undisturbed by the bustling Casino downstairs. The bathroom was adequate, but the taps and fittings were loose, came away in operation, and showed significant corrosion. Lots of choice for dining in the Star complex, and in the surrounding Pyrmont and Darling Harbour. Easy walking access to the CBD, or the light rail stops at the door. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo NSW Australia

Casino fun

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: part of the Star casino
Great staff and an overall great experience and we'll be happy to return again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Most everything one could want

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, great eating choices, worth the money
Headquarters for a wonderful four day sight-seeing stay in Sydney. Would recommend and certainly go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

very disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Mix up with rooms, our bags were put into a room that was occupied by other people when I rang reception the duty manager was rude. Once we received a room the floor staff were very nice, the room was very spacious but it hadn't been cleaned as there was hair in the shower and the utensils in the kitchen were very basic. I was looking forward for a 4 day experience but I was very disappointed, which was a big shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Nice hotel apartment close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Had a nice relaxing time in Sydney. Will be back and stay at the Star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Relaxing stay at hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Room was very nice with view to Pyrmont. Breakfast buffett just renovated and is so nice. Recommend to stay here, we had 2 bed apt as 2 older kids with us. They loved the stay at hotel too. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Fantastic hotel and situation. We had 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms and only some minor issues which could be taken care of with maintenance check ie both shower doors had dropped making it difficult to open and close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location and accomadation

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: No much
Location: Close to the city and harbour
Very impressed with the service at Astral and what a view, open the window and there is the harbour bridge. Lost of restaurants and cafes in and nearby. 5 minutes to Darling Harbuor and 10 mins walk to Pitt St in the CBD. Definitely staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very friendly staff, great location.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, and the gym and pool.
Cons: More hot drink options, eg. Some green tea. Also, we had three adults in our room but only two cups and only a couple of sachets of coffee each day.
Location: Very handy to Darling Harbour with lots of shopping, bars, cafes etc within a short walk.
We received a free upgrade to a harbour view room which had lovely views. We arrived early having flown from NZ on a morning flight and our room was ready earlier than expected which was nice. The pool and gym are fantastic, the location is very convenient and only a short walk to Darling Harbour and the city centre. Would stay here again.