Ratings based on 2,983 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room looked like something out of a movie. Very clean and beautiful. Room service was quick and delicious and the staff were nothing but helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pure class!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything reeked class!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Part of the Star Casino the hotel is within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour and all the facilities of Harbourside.
First stay at Astral Tower and it was special in every sense. From early check-in (six hours early) to room change request, all our needs were addressed immediately. Room was spacious and luxurious. Beds were divine and whilst we were warned that refurbishments might lead to some background noise, we experienced none. Overall a great experience and highly recommended. Five stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and good location for those wanting easy access to the Sydney casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Love staying at this hotel every time. The staff, the room, the hotel is always clean and everyone is every friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matthews

Luxury hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Fantastic luxury hotel close to the downtown and great for taking the ferry to different locations. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No A/C - One hour to change rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I'm not sure how they got to 4.6 stars. Room had no AC and took an hour to change. The porter told us another party had already been switched out of room. I could go on but just avoid this place - especially with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exxtremly nice hotel very close to Sydney Harbour

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything walking distance to everything food transport staff friendliness safe right at the Casino
Cons: nothing you do everything right
Location: Sydney Harbour ferry ride or walking distance Aquarium Madam Tussads Shooping China Town
Book last minute expecting a room a bed a bathroom booked in and was told we had been upgraded by the friendly staff walked into our room and thought there had been a mistake we had an apartment with a view of Darling Harbour room was amazing staff so friendly and amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearns NSW

Renovation Nightmare

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is the 5th year have stayed at the Star for a 4 day break and even though they advise of renovations I think 6am with Jack Hammers going above you is ridiculous. Couldn't hear the TV with volume up at 90%. And they charge full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Sydney city stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Love the renovations the astral rooms are stunning. We'll be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up at 6 am from workers Room stunk

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Woke up at 6 am from workers Room stunk Like a brothel