Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Close to the University

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Barely adequate. Bed too hard. Room too small. Fridge turned up too high and milk ampules froze so I couldn't have milk in my tea. No reception available after 4.30 pm. Shower head speared the water in a jet into the opposite wall about shoulder height. A wall print fell off the wall and onto the bed in the middle of the night. The good things were that it was clean and had adequate lighting and a desk at which I could work. It is close to the University of NSW. Overall not a great experience. At $130 per night it is over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
They need to state that their wifi if free only for a certain amount and then runs out. They should also state that there are only stairs and no lift for heavy bags. There are no regular office staff .....have to call them. Makes it harder if you need to leave your bags for a bit after checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Comfortable and clean close to beach and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel for hospital related stays.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Basic facilities. No on site parking, creaking floor boards in our room and in others. Basic cleaning, dust around skirting boards and moss in grout in bathroom. Next door to hospital which was so convenient. Close to places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be refurbished , all a bit sad looking.
Location: see above comments
This is obviously a low budget hotel but suited us for a one night stay. Rooms were clean and fairly comfortable but unfortunately our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a "non smoking "room and turning on the air conditioner only made it worse ! As we're we're only staying one night and hotel staff were already gone there was nothing I could do about it. Also a lot of traffic noise as our room was at the front. The hotel itself was very quite internally though. A good choice of restaurants near by just a few minutes walk and close proximity to beach and hospital.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: Service
No towels, dirty cutlery. Free Wi-Fi but you have to get a pass word. Reception closes at 4.30 so reality is no Wi-Fi. Reception was from 1.30 to 4.30 pm. Picked up key at 2.30 and office was closed with key left out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities-The Spot

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Air con didn't work properly, couldn't open windows, hot & stuffy, old hotel, wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms do not get serviced. Clean towels are left on hall table so if you don't get them early you don't get them. Reception is supposed to be staffed between 8.30am and 4.30pm and there is almost never anyone there. Hotel is clean and location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect Location P

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The simplicity, very peaceful and the kookaburras at dawn
Cons: I guess one day new carpets
Location: Perfect location to everything!! Bus service to all areas of Sydney s
Taxi from airport approx $30 AUD, back to airport Monday morning at 8am (rush hour) $32 AUD, wonderful! Simple but comfortable, all amenities available, a full kitchen downstairs plus washing and drying facilities. Courteous and helpful staff. So many wonderful restaurants within 2 minute walk, a Coles 5 minute walk. Royal Randwick Hotel 4 minute walk, fantastic cocktails, outdoor area for smokers on sidewalk watching the world go by. Art Deco Cinema, 3 minutes away, one can have cocktails/drinks during movie/show.
1 out of 5
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels