Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor NSW

Location and price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Recently refurbished and clean
Location: Location is on a suburban access road, so front rooms may get traffic noise, we had back of house which was quiet
Chose location close to public transport for a city event
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for us

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Already covered
Cons: The breakfast pack did not appeal, especially to me who had to eat breakfast before 6.00am on the operation day. Coco Pops isn't a Senior's1st choice!
Location: Already covered - especially the supermarket across the road to supply a better choice for that early morning breakfast!
As we'd driven from Canberra for surgery for myself at the Chris O'Brien Lifehouse (near RPA) this hotel was conveniently located. We needed somewhere safe to leave our car parked - that was possible undercover. We needed the hotel to be close enough to the hospital for my husband to be able to walk to and from it - this was possible. There were restaurants and shops across the road to meet his need for food, etc. It was indeed a comfortable "haven" for me upon discharge from hospital for a day and night before we were ready to face the drive back to Canberra.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Zürich

Ganz gut mit Mängel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Leider haben wir ein XXX-Spielzeug von den Vorgängern im Zimmer hinter dem Vorhang entdeckt. Das blieb bis am Schluss nach 3 Nächten dort. Gründlich gereinigt war es also nicht. Der grössere Minuspunkt war definitiv die Ringhörigkeit gegen alle Seiten. Darunter auch die dicht befahrene Strasse. Um 7 Uhr morgens ist JEDER wach. Das Management ist aber sehr freundlich und die Zimmer frisch renoviert. Von dem her sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by chris from NorCali

Glebe

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, distant location. Keep track of the bus line, as the tram stops before midnight. Area opens early which was good for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Winnie, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you at your Haven again soon!
5 out of 5
by YI JING from Melbourne

整體不錯

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
交通很方便!離市區不遠!床很舒適!但但隔音效果不是很好!因為我們剛好住在電梯出入口旁!所以每當有房客出入,聲音都會很大
2 out of 5
by brian from dundas

moderate

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
rooms are bit too small for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location! Rushed renovation lets it down.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Couldn't ask for a better location with restaurants and bars at your door step. Shame was that the renovations seemed to have been rushed and needed to have some items including a loose fitting toilet fixed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Griffith

Good Glebe Pt Road position.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated basic but comfortable hotel. Maintenance issues need to be attended to. Parking through rear street but no signage directing you there. Pleasant front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Joao Norberto from São Paulo

Aconchegante, bem localizado e com preço justo.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bem localizado, aconchegante, com estrutura moderna e staff super simpático. O único ponto que poderia melhorar é o banheiro, que não possui porta no box, fazendo que alague com facilidade após os banhos e as toalhas, que soltam muito pelo e não são a melhor opção para alérgicos como eu.