Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

駅近

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 料金の割に満足度高い
Location: フロントで教えてもらったスーパーが安くて助かった。 空港からのアクセス、中心部までの距離などでロケーションが良いと感じた。 バスの乗り方が良くわからず、結局港まで歩いて行ったが、散歩と考えれば丁度いい距離感。
musium駅から近くて便利 こじんまりとしているが、清潔さ、広さ、静かさ等問題なかった。風呂場に温風機能があるので洗濯に便利
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good size room at the edge of Sydney CBD

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: room size and comfort
Location: went to restaurant locally - very nice overlooking anzac park
large room with nice facilities, car parking was down the street, very secure. Not being a Sydney sider navigating to park was interesting. nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the staff were very polite & friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel staff, from reception to cleaners were extremely polite and accommodating. They would assist whereever possible and there was always a smile to be seen. For the price, this hotel was excellent value. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with warm service

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This is a well located hotel with 6minutes walking distance from museum station. it's near the city centre but not too noisy. The service was very good and the room are big enough in Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, queensland

Location Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Great location for shopping, dining, local flavor. Walking distance to everything fun and to get the flavor of the city. Nice hotel, quiet, wonderfiul accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Sydney is Crazy Expensive; This is a Good Solution

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The location is good to walk almost anywhere. The staff were genuinely pleasant, especially the evening receptionist who was from Chile.
Cons: -new windows in bathroom ( room 403) would insulate noise. ( sleeping area very quiet.) - deadbolt lock or extra inside lock on door for security.
Location: Hyde Park across street, two minutes walk to grocery store. Bus to Circular Quay passes frequently. Free walking tour nearby. Very close to shopping.
We were looking for a apartment type hotel, downtown. This hotel, while not inexpensive by world standards, is reasonable by Sydney standards. It is an older hotel that has been nicely renovated. The website pictures do it justice.the kitchenette has a sink, microwave, a small panini press and mini fridge, but not much counter space. The king sized bed was firm and to our liking. The staff were pleasant and helpful with directions and ordering a taxi. I would stay here again and recommend to a friend. the room had many windows and was quiet for sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: Close to CBD and we found we had a comfortable walking distance to everything (reasonable fitness required). Crown Street has great cafes and shops
Really good location, very friendly staff. Liked the kitchen/microwave facilities in the room. Reasonable rates also for Sydney CBD. Would stay here again, thank you Hotel Stellar team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst nsw

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Great hotel. Closer to the city than I realized, just across from Hyde Park. Short walk to Central and even closer to Museum Station. Great room with kitchenette, very clean, great hot shower, water pressure awesome!!! Lift a bit slow but not a problem. Stayed with my husband and two boys 9 and 11 yrs had a back room, level 5. Coming from the country I was worried about the noise, It was not a problem at all. Granted we were in the city!!! Would stay again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
I really enjoyed my stay! Such a nice affordable hotel. Will definitely be staying again