Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Hot water could be hotter, and air con a bit noisy.
Location: Central to CBD
Convenient central location within easy walk to Museum station on the airport line making domestic terminal a mere 15 min trip. Hotel in an old building, but comfortable and good value. Nice coffee shop on ground floor with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, Spacious. Good kitchen facilities.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great place. Would go back. Hotel staff helpful. It's well located downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Touli, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are really please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Touli Gobolos Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good hotel for the price, clean comfy bed, good size room with a good kitchenette. Handy location for pretty much everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your room and found our location so handy. Please keep us in mind next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Cnd.

Great hotel, close to Opera House, the Rocks

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Lots of good eating places close by.
Our stay here was most enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance to Museum station which is where you get off when coming from the airport, also Central station if you are going to the Blue Mtns. The staff are very helpful with information about the opal cards, where to catch buses etc. Kitchette was well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and you found our staff helpful. Hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel. Room spotless with kitchenette and modern bathroom. Convenient for trains, busses, local restaurants and walking. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying again. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Sydney attractions

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Well appointed rooms, with good cafe and central to the cities attractions using the trainsame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Elea Nor

Great location & good service

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay! Great service! Very helpful & friendly too, especially Pavol & Michael. The room was clean & comfortable. Walking distance to lots of places & easy access to public transport too. Would choose this hotel again in future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Eleanor, thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind words about Michael and Pavol. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
by Barry from London

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location in centre. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were given free upgrade to a suite at check in, and allowed a late checkout. The rooms are not lavish but are very good and we felt this hotel was a real find at a bargain price. Would definitely stay again next time we are in Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Last minute late night book in.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Wotif
Young make receptionist was so helpful it was pouring rain & he had to run around it the back lane in rain to get me into the car park. Top floor room lovely but air conditioner was so loud & rattling & lift is very slow. great location more like a little studio apartment could easily stay a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear that you were impressed with the service you received at check in. Please consider us again the next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating in every way. They let us check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to check guests in as soon as possible and am happy we could do so for you too. Kind regards, Toby Burgess, Assistant Manager