Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Standard hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The road noise, but that would take a massive renovation. The breakfast / restaurant times could accommodate earlier meals, needs better internet!
Location: Not much, its mainly by commercial vehicle purchase places, a few Chinese cafe's. It's a brisk 15-20 minute walk to St. Leonard's train station.
This is a decent hotel, the staff were very nice people, but there is very little within walking distance of this Artarmon hotel. It is in a safe neighborhood, but there is a lot of road noise. If you are driving, it is very inconvenient to get back to main routes as the exit of the hotel is Left Turn Only! (can't go straight or make an easy right to get to the Pacific Highway and it's a long way to turn around). We stayed there for New Years in Sydney, so our opinion may be swayed by the much higher rate for this prime time (it was $300 per night, and items in the city were $600-1000). We walked around a while trying to find food (much was closed at either odd hours, or due to the holiday, and the staff out of kindness gave us some Ramen noodles so we wouldn't starve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

와이파이와 위치가 약간 아쉬워요

Posted Jan 19, 2016
시티랑 약간 멀고 와이파이를 쓰려면 돈을 주고 써야되는 아쉬움이 있지만 방과 서비스는 괜찮은 것 같습니다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pretty average. 2 stars at best.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Crappy shower. No pressure. Rubbish shower head. Crappy bed. Crappy pillows. Crappy tv reception for local tv. Only 3 fox channels. Smelt like old people. Booked a king bed, received a double. Restaurant was average at best. Really not impressed. Good location, however access was at a traffic light intersection with access only from 2 sides. Hospital just round the corner, so only 5 or 6 ambulances a night screaming past lights and sirens a blazing. Room overall had quite poor sound proofing. Could hear all of the neighbours. Staff were average in reception. However the guy in the restaurant was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takashi from canberra

So so

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good location if you get there by car. Near from restaurants and shops at Crows nest and Chatswood. Room is clean, but hotel service is totally par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel near city with good parking

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Wotif
A comfortable stay for our family of four close to city. Quiet room with plentry of space . Well maintained and with lovely linen. The furnishings are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. good service from reception when required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Good location and access to Toronga zoo

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great family room quite location easy access to highways and freeways as well there's a shopping centre a few minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel. good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artarmon

Nice and close to the hospital

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
The staff were very helpful and friendly and our room was very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bed close to Artarmon

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Only the usual complaint. 15 years since the introduction of digital TV in 16:9 and the room TV is unwatchable. Fix the screen format.