Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room was huge

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and large rooms
Cons: Starting to get a bit tired, refurbish would move it to another league
Location: Conveniently located on the North Shore, easy to get in and out of as it has traffic lights controlling it.
Conveniently located on the North Shore, easy to get in and out of as it has traffic lights controlling it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff were great very helpful. An older Hotel and a little dated however the room very clean and bed very comfortable. Would stay again the next time we are in Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: n/a
Location: Nothing
Room was very clean and tidy. Shower head useless. On a Saturday night when the motel was full the restaurant was not opened. Every person had to drive elsewhere to get a feed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars?? It's a dated ugly soulless place

Posted Mar 1, 2017
4 stars is defined as First Class - this hotel is nowhere near first class. It's a dated ugly soulless place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Every facility if not walking distance but close.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I was on a good bus route. 20 minutes to downtown. Close to good restaurants and groceries.
Cons: It was pretty presentable.
Location: Everything was close by bus.
I had on bad experience but it was like once in a while thing. My car broke down and the tow truck could not come in through the low ceiling at one point of the driveway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Felt welcome sraff helpful would have liked to have known about restaurant upon booking. Would have eaten there instead of a takeaway
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN

GREAT STAY

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
we have stayed at Twin Towers 4 times now and have always been welcomed with a smile. the breakfast is worth having , being cooked fresh every time.we also find it easy to get to the city from here for the business that we need to do.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really good value for money. The room was clean, quiet and spacious and the breakfast excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool
Cons: cleanliness, attitude...only one staff member was the slightest bit apologetic. Bette4r command of English would have HELPED
bed bugs...do I need to say more. The place smelt musty, the first room I was given was nothing like those advertised. The cleaners did poor jobs and it was no wonder there was an infestation of bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mudgee Region

Convenience at an acceptable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
We found the location relatively convenient. Only a short cab ride to the station for an easy train trip into the city. facilities were mare than satisfactory and the staff were friendly and obliging. Would definitely stay again when visiting Sydney for a show. It is certainly far more economical than staying in the city.