Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool
Cons: cleanliness, attitude...only one staff member was the slightest bit apologetic. Bette4r command of English would have HELPED
bed bugs...do I need to say more. The place smelt musty, the first room I was given was nothing like those advertised. The cleaners did poor jobs and it was no wonder there was an infestation of bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

As good as you'd expect.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Location - see above. Transport to the City needs catching a bus to the St Leonards train station.
As good as you's expect. Standard. Transport to the City is a little 'complicated'. Need to catch a bus to the train station. Overall fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Not worth the money to come back

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Me and my family stayed over the weekend and payed good money . We have stayed at a best western before at batemans bay and really like it . So naturally we chose this to stay as it was close to city. It's states it's a 4 star. We payed good money 175$per night. And would expect to get what we payed for. It most certainly was not. Stains on carpet , dirt marks on walls fridge smells and sticky inside sooner blankets had yellow stains. Mirrors not wiped properly crap on floor wasn't vacuumed shower skirts mould and scum toilet dirty with urine marks down the sides of bowl. Lamps dirty ,dusty. Pull bed away from wall dirty. Etc the list goes on . I'm am a cleaner and this is unacceptable . Lucky I always take cleaning products when I travel on holidays . So I payed 175$ per night and cleaned when I got in . Should of ask for money back although after traveling for up north the last thing we wanted was to drive to find another booking. That's why we booked online. The reception staff were lovely . The place needs a complete revamp in all areas . Won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cleaning staff, pity about the aircon

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The cleaning staff were wonderful- proactive, great results and very friendly. On the downside, the room smelt vaguely of smoke when first opened and the aircon was very ineffective. Lucky it was not hot, but even with the aircon set to 16deg, still had to sleep with only a sheet on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room needed a good clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: Attention to my above comments
Location: Good location plenty of good restaurants in the area.
Room no 37, We had ants in our room, carpet needed a good shampooing room had a stale smell, bath room had soap on shelf in shower from previous guests, toilet needed a good clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly thanks for mentioning our handy location with plenty of restaurants & also public transport readily available close by! Your comments regarding the cleaning of your room are very disappointing to hear. The cleanliness of our property & especially our guest rooms is something we really pride ourselves on. Your comments have been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that all procedures are being followed correctly. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again soon for a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra . Australia

Hotel on Pacific Highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel near Coal Loader Artisan Market, Waverton, on Sydney's sparkling Harbor. I stay here each time I attend the market, 4 times a year as its only about 7 minutes drive away . Great position on Pacific Hwy, lovely room overlooking verdant gardens, filled with Sydney songbirds, lovely pool, parking. Even a pet friendly room. Love this place. Alice, Nullarbor Nights Knitwear
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Motel in Artarmon on Pacific highway.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable rate, quick check-in/check-out (having booked via Wotif)
Cons: Cupboards had dusty shelves. Free wifi
Location: Convenient to Lane Cove
Needed a motel convenient to Lane Cove for one night and this seemed to meet our requirements. Got a room at the back of the establishment, so didn't get any noise from the highway, though it was Sunday. Room contained two queen size beds, which impacted on available space. Basic facilities - mini bar, chips and peanuts, fridge, TV, teabags/instant coffee, glasses, cups/saucers, iron and ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Comfy bed and pillows (this is hard to find)good restaurant and parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toe nail clipping on bathroom floor

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Toe nail clipping on bathroom floor (not mine). What else was not cleaned?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels